User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: DAB CDC-40 Or Not

  1. #1
    Regular Member stanian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stafford, Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : GSI

    Engine : 3.2

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 45000

    Default DAB CDC-40 Or Not

    Does anyone know if the CDC-40 is the same unit with or without DAB, I had to have mine replaced under warranty due to the cd multi changer not drawing in cd's and when it came back there was no DAB in the menu just FM AM CD and Sound.
    If it is the same does the DAB need to be plugged in or enabled somehow?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the cdc40 Opera unit with DAB. Is yours the Opera? Could be that the unit has been exchanged and has come from another european market where DAB is not available.

    I would imagine it either has it or it doesn't and can't be programmed. Can someone contradict me?

  3. #3
    Regular Member stanian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stafford, Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : GSI

    Engine : 3.2

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 45000

    Default

    Yes, it is the CDC-40 opera, I read somewhere on here that the DAB reciver is under the drivers dash, that is the reason I asked if it was the same unit . I also read that the DAB has a seperate ariel mine has a much larger mount for the ariel than standard.
    Guess I need to go back to the dealer and get them to order me the right unit.

  4. #4
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The units are the same , it needs tech2 to enable DAB ,

  5. #5
    Regular Member stanian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stafford, Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : GSI

    Engine : 3.2

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 45000

    Default

    That's Brilliant I'll get it done tomorrow.

    Thanx

  6. #6
    Regular Member stanian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stafford, Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : GSI

    Engine : 3.2

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 45000

    Default

    DAB working fine re enabled at dealer all ok now.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •