User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Double Din Facia Surround

  1. #1
    Regular Member Mark2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North East Uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Double Din Facia Surround

    I have just got my new Pioneer double din head unit today but the facia surround I bought for it with the fixing cage does not sit on tight. It just falls off if I touch it. I can't even see how it's meant to stay on. I have clipped the black surround into the other part of the facia surround and tried to pop it onto the radio but not having much luck

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    When you take out the old head unit you need to remove the old cage too. Then place the fascia surround piece into the dash, next slide the new cage in and secure with the tabs that you bend into place. Now wire in you head unit, slide it into the dash (with the spring clips bolted to the sides) and then clip the black surround on last.

    Hope that helps!

    If you want it to look better then trim the black surround down to 8mm deep. This will allow you to have the head unit sit flush!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Mark2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North East Uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers for the info. I had the new cage fitted first. I will have to remove it again tomorrow now. Thanks

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No problem!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need double din facia
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th March 2010, 20:02
  2. double din facia
    By corby-boy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2009, 13:01
  3. Double Din facia
    By chris_1d in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th April 2009, 20:27
  4. double din facia
    By jaxouk in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 17th September 2008, 17:47
  5. Double Din Facia
    By tadhgtim in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th January 2008, 18:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •