User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TC Switch on V6 CDTi

  1. #1
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default TC Switch on V6 CDTi

    Got the car back this week and they tried to Tech2 the TC switch. No can do. The ESP+ with TC is fixed into the ECU and will only work on automatic, no manual switching. The same as the parking switch button. Unless it is factory fitted It will NOT work. Oh well better than blanks.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it does look like you can't retrofit the switch to full cabus cars.. no-one has done so succesfully yet..

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 55000

    Default

    Mind you, it is sometimes imposible to make the TC switch work on the half canbus either.

  4. #4
    Regular Member VectraV6CDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wilts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So does the Elite not come with the switch as standard? I thought all 3.0 V6's came with both ESP+ and TC switch. Mine has a switch (right hand side of the stereo below the immoliser switch), although I must admit, I havent played with it yet...

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 55000

    Default

    Mine has TC and ESP plus, but it did not have the switch, I belive it is not standard on the Elite, I fitted the switch a while back but it did not work, sad to say, even though mine is half canbus.

  6. #6
    Vectra-C Obsessed Poster Drinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    on your momma !!!!!!!!!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Fitted switch to my 3.2 v6 and it all works OK and mine is half canbus !!!!

    Back in a V6 !!!!!!!!!!!! And lovin it !!!

  7. #7
    Regular Member ukanalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the TC Switch on my 55 plate V6 CDTi Elite - fitted as standard and works too

  8. #8
    Regular Member solorider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have a switch fitted as standard,04 3.0 cdti auto

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Small 12v Auto circuit for on/off switch for PDC switch
    By markm in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 8th October 2012, 23:00
  2. Clutch Switch & Brake Switch
    By spennny in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th June 2011, 12:01
  3. headlight switch window switch in blue
    By delboy2028 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th May 2010, 08:56
  4. 3.0 v6 cdti tc switch
    By BIG NEIL in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 23:06

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •