User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Dash on blink!!!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ascot
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Dash on blink!!!!

    Since the cold weather has arrived I keep on losing my dashboard!!!!
    I have read some threads about fuses & abs plug

    1. I can only see a fuse box under my bonnet, and not inside the car??
    2. Where is the and plug so that I can clean it?

    Thanks

    Nick

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    There are three fuse boxes in a Vectra. One under the bonnet next to the battery, one behind the little pull off door on the passenger side end of the dash board and one in the boot on the passenger side.

    The ABS unit is behind the battery under the bonnet, look for a big square thing with metal pipes coming out of it and a big electrical connector on top. You can just see it top right of this picture behind the battery box.



    Although dash being on the blink is usually one of the fuses in the passenger side fuse box. Sorry don't remember which, but someone will soon tell you.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  3. #3
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Fuse no 17 in side of dash ian


    Sent from my iPhone using My thumb

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Cheers Mark, my brain was saying 7 for some reason, just as well, I let someone else answer that bit lol
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ascot
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tried fuse 17 & 10 but no joy, it only seems to do it when cold!!!!!! Also what does cim stand for?

    Nick

  6. #6
    Regular Member gtr1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carmarthen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : 140 Ecoflex S/S

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by s2yob View Post
    Tried fuse 17 & 10 but no joy, it only seems to do it when cold!!!!!! Also what does cim stand for?

    Nick
    Column Integrated Module. That's about all the help I can be on this one - sorry Nick .

    Are you saying the speedo and rev counter and all the warning lights don't work?

    Lastly, and you proably have, do a search on here for "no instruments" in the advanced search function, search "thread title only".
    Last edited by gtr1000; 8th December 2011 at 21:14.

  7. #7
    Regular Member gtr1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carmarthen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : 140 Ecoflex S/S

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Nick - have you tried disconnecting the battery for an hour or so?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ascot
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The dashboard and all the lights on it, bar the eml go out and only come back on after driving for about 20 mins and turning ignition off then back on again. It only does it though when the cold/icy weather is here

    Nick

  9. #9
    Regular Member Mopar Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    herts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have had this problem and as said you need to disconnect the battery then reconnect. This will reset the dash mod.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    on the hills
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have this on my `02 and i`ve checked all the recommended things on the forum and the only thing that i find to work straight away is this and i`m NOT joking, are you ready?







    just open and close the drivers door, no need to stop either just do it and all the dash comes back from planet zog working fine, honest!!!!!!!!!!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wiring - Dash loom/cables behind whole Dash
    By Dane-10 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 6th January 2013, 10:49
  2. Alpine CDE-113BT On the blink!?
    By shiver2k11 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd April 2012, 20:16
  3. Air Con on the blink.
    By WilliamLX in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st August 2010, 21:22
  4. Air con on the blink?
    By Chop Suey in forum Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 19:14
  5. Steering Wheel controls on blink
    By Al Adams in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th June 2008, 12:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •