User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: tuning box switch

  1. #1
    Full Member paul.sessions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    leighton buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default tuning box switch

    has any body got their tuning box on a switch, im going to be using the sport switch made a relay circuit for it to turn the box on and going to fit a stop switch too. would it damage the box in any way as it is connected to a permanent live usually or would affect anything if i turned it on after starting the car???(would it change the ecu as im driving if i just turned it on going down the road?)

    also does any one know how many amps the steinbauer box draws?

    Paul

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul.sessions View Post
    has any body got their tuning box on a switch, im going to be using the sport switch made a relay circuit for it to turn the box on and going to fit a stop switch too. would it damage the box in any way as it is connected to a permanent live usually or would affect anything if i turned it on after starting the car???(would it change the ecu as im driving if i just turned it on going down the road?)

    also does any one know how many amps the steinbauer box draws?

    Paul
    The steinbauer has a 4th wire that when connected to earth turns off the box mate. I wouldn't want to be disconnecting it on the pos/neg connections as when you do it's like the box loses it's memory and takes a few miles to gain full power again

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. headlight switch window switch in blue
    By delboy2028 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th May 2010, 08:56
  2. FOR SALE Tuning box, TC switch + more
    By Silver V in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 31st December 2007, 19:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •