User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Signum Travel Assistant

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Signum Travel Assistant

    Hi guys,

    As you may know I'm lusting after a Signum at the moment. A 3.2 V6 Auto, preferably in Elite trim. I've been flicking through the brochure (original from 03) and it seems the Elite came with that Travel Assistant thing as standard - with the fridge, dvd player holder etc.

    Now from what I can see, no Elites on the market actually have it in the pictures. Is it removable? Or does it fold away some mad way to make a normal middle seat?

    Also notice that Tyre Pressure Monitoring was an option. Do many real world Signums actually have this fitted?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member Sigmacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Skegness
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes The travel assistant is removable and worth about £100 hence it's hard to find one in a car up for sale,
    once removed a 5th seat can be flipped into place

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R9UKE View Post
    Also notice that Tyre Pressure Monitoring was an option. Do many real world Signums actually have this fitted?
    Mine does. The only way you will know if it has it is the tyre pressure valves are short stubby metal ones. The only way of checking it works is to let a tyre down to about 33-34 psi then drive a few yards at over 20mph then it'll tell you theres a problem.

    Think some cars only have sensors on 2 wheels (usually the front) but mine has all 4 and they all work but annoyingly come on at 38psi (41psi is the book pressure figure) and i cannot change that manually, think it needs Tech2. Oh and i think after 8 or so years the battery in them dies and they need replacing at anything from £30 - £100 each!

    Also when you break a sensor because the metal cap has corroded on (like i have done twice) it would appear you don't need to program the new sensors or positions in, it seems to just work! Obviously this is based on experience in a half can car, full can may not be the same.

    My car also has the travel assist, but didn't when i bought it, paid £65 for one. Loom was already in the floor

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Brilliant, made things a lot clearer, thank you for that!

    Ah the tyre pressure monitoring system sounds similar to Renaults. I've just had to replace a few of the sensor valves on my Megane.

    Thanks again guys

  5. #5
    Regular Member gtr1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carmarthen
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    TA for sale http://vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=150382.

    You just need the car now .

  6. #6
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just dont fit metal caps and you wont have the issue.

    You can also retro fit them if you really want them (I just have).

    And this is a cool gif showing what the TA does:

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice clip Lee, I want one even more now.

    Ah right that's what I did with the Megane. It didn't have them new but it was a matter of buying the valves and hooking the car up to the diagnostics to activate the feature and program the valves. Take it it was the same story with the Signum?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gtr1000 View Post
    TA for sale http://vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=150382.

    You just need the car now .
    Haha, Travel Assistant before buying the actual car. It's something I would do....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Signum Travel Assistant
    By Pilotboy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th September 2009, 07:27
  2. Signum Travel Assistant
    By andy.l in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th August 2007, 12:52
  3. Signum Travel assistant, on E-bay
    By HighlandGraham in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th November 2005, 00:52

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •