User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Replace CD30 with double din screen - Any walkthroughs?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chester le Street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Replace CD30 with double din screen - Any walkthroughs?

    Hello all,

    I just bought a 2004 Vectra C, 1.8 LS to become my everyday drive, and have been thinking of changing the standard CD player with a double din LCD screen headunit.

    The car does not have a trip computer above the CD player, just the clock but I did read somewhere if I just remove it, I need to unmarry the CD player in case I ever re-installed it?

    Either way, does anyone have any walkthroughs or could provide a quick list of what I would need / need to do?

    I know i'd need:
    Pins to remove the CD player
    a double din facia for the vectra
    a double din head unit

    Will I need any adapter cables, do I need to be careful of anything in particular - etc etc.

    Any help much appreciated.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chester le Street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Oh and the head unit would be detachable chinese one. Reviews are good, but I am confused where i would put the gps ariel.

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    Not sure if need any wiring on yours someone may help there I have double din in mine those Chinese ones ya get what ya pay for I got a pioneer 280 pound then need facia 35 pound look here

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=150633

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chester le Street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So I could just pull the old one and hypothetically install the new one without issue?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replace cdr2005 with cd30?
    By Mark101brear in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th June 2012, 11:09
  2. Replace CD30 with Pioneer
    By rogerp in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 13:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •