User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: 3.0 v6 z30dt DPF problems?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default 3.0 v6 z30dt DPF problems?

    Im getting error codes p1900-55 and p1900-56

    Both are DPF error codes. My DPF reports its 31% full

    Im shocked that my error code reader which seemed happy to force a regen on the DPF on my 1.9 04 signum offers me no option to perform a regen on the 3.0 z30dt.

    I have read on another forum (http://www.astraownersnetwork.co.uk/...p/t-14197.html) that sometimes you can force a regen by unplugging the sensor to the DPF. Is there any truth or value in me testing this theory?

    Can anybody advise plz???

    Thanks In Advance!

    Denis

  2. #2
    Regular Member james chambers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunny Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : Y22SE

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 100,000

    Default

    you dont need to do a regen like that, if you take it down the motorway at 70 mph for about 30 miles that will clear the DPF, we advise customers at work to do that, it's also less stressfull on the engine!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I do around 12k miles every 3 months and 90% of that is motorway so I can tell you that I have definitely already tried that, over the last 2 weeks of having the error code pop up intermittently I have continued to do massive motorway mileage so that for sure will not fix the issue.

    I dont understand why Im getting DPF errors when the DPF is only 31% full.

    I did think at one point that the regen had started but I wasnt in a position to let it run.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Brighton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    could some of your sensors be duff? They may be giving false results. Does the car drive ok, if the dpf is blocking then power will be down.

  5. #5
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    When on the Motorway performing this regen, drive in a lower gear
    So instead of 6th, try 4th for a while
    I quite often drive in 5th, ironically is more efficient than 6th

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DHobbs View Post
    could some of your sensors be duff? They may be giving false results. Does the car drive ok, if the dpf is blocking then power will be down.
    The car drives fine for a long time then when the error kicks in it goes into limp home mode and I loose power until I restart the car.

    I'll try the 4th/5th gear advice M8. Thanks for that.

  7. #7
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I tend to agree, sounds like one of the sensors is near the end of its life, as a result giving you false readings
    They shouldn't be that expensive, so replace and compare
    If there is no change, keep the original as a spare

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have had a 56 V6 cdti bought with 59K I rant it , I drive normal I have done 6 K since owning it and no regen at all.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by m8internet View Post
    I tend to agree, sounds like one of the sensors is near the end of its life, as a result giving you false readings
    They shouldn't be that expensive, so replace and compare
    If there is no change, keep the original as a spare
    Any idea or part numbers, names, part locations? Presumably attached to the DPF and not external with a probe?

    I get two different errors 55 and 56 so maybe its a bad connection to the ECU? If so where would I find where it connects to the ECU or into the wiring harness?

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    P1900 is dpf cracked or regen not complete or regen malfunction. Vauxhall do not list P1900-55 0r 56. Just P1900 .

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Z30DT stops
    By Johnny-B in forum Y & Z30DT Specific
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th August 2012, 15:14
  2. can the egr be deleted Z30DT
    By rayvo-gsi in forum Y & Z30DT Specific
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th April 2012, 12:21
  3. Z30DT DPF Re-Gen
    By ben_3.0v6 in forum Y & Z30DT Specific
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd January 2012, 21:37
  4. Z30DT and P0301
    By LeeU in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 13:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

z30dt dpf

vectra c p1900

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php150194-3-0-v6-z30dt-DPF-problems

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •