User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can you put AUX IN on CD30?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Vectralicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Fife - unfortunately
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Can you put AUX IN on CD30?

    My Astra had a CD30 with aux in
    can i get it connected in the new Vecs CD30? 2008 model

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dippy-Vx-line Red's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Earlston (Scottish Borders)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have a look here matey..As i`ve been thinking about doing this too...

  3. #3
    New Member Mr.Mexi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    was there supposed to be a link there matey?

    I'd like to do this, but I can only find links to how 2 do it on a cd 70 etc.wondering if the wiring is similar enough to the cd 70 to do it?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Dippy-Vx-line Red's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Earlston (Scottish Borders)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Fek me there was a link there. Anyway here it is again

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66630

  5. #5
    Regular Member Vectralicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Fife - unfortunately
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cheers fella but im not sure that the CD30 can take that set up?
    I may just get a flip oot ead unity thing at from a supplier
    thank you though

  6. #6
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    sorry cd30 can not take aux in,it was only fitted to the vectra xp2 that
    was fitted with the cd70 from 57 plate.

    i believe if you bought yourself a cd70 then the aux in can be retro fitted
    into the unit,few ppl on here has had that done.




  7. #7
    Regular Member Vectralicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Fife - unfortunately
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andy.l View Post
    sorry cd30 can not take aux in,it was only fitted to the vectra xp2 that
    was fitted with the cd70 from 57 plate.

    i believe if you bought yourself a cd70 then the aux in can be retro fitted
    into the unit,few ppl on here has had that done.



    Hey bud
    cheers for the help but all vecs after a certain day in "57" got Aux in if they had CD70
    regardless if XP or no.
    Ive decided just to get an aftermarket unit. Ps, Wana swap cars? I like yours, its has AFL.........*spurt*

  8. #8
    Regular Member larrygroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c

    Trim : Exlusive



    Default

    it may not be perfect but any vauxhall garage will fit a iPod aux lead into any vauxhall car for £130 fitted! hope that helps?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Dippy-Vx-line Red's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Earlston (Scottish Borders)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by larrygroke View Post
    it may not be perfect but any vauxhall garage will fit a iPod aux lead into any vauxhall car for £130 fitted! hope that helps?
    Is this not the dension ice link that they fit?

  10. #10
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vectralicker View Post
    Ps, Wana swap cars? I like yours, its has AFL.........*spurt*


    not in a million years m8,mine is pretty spec`d up and wouldnt part
    with it,im loving every minute of it



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 & bid
    By KyleSxi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 15:50
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vauxhall vectra sri xp aux

vectra c cd30 aux

how to make cd30 into auxreplacing cd30 with cd30 auxfitting aux lead in vectra c

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •