User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Vxr speedo into Sri cdti 150

  1. #1
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Vxr speedo into Sri cdti 150

    Right chaps I've been offered some vxr clocks but I have some questions my diesel revs to 6k buy the vxr clocks rev to 8k so would all the electrics etc work it out it self so that say for example when I'm doing 50mph and 2000rpm would it been show accurately on the new vxr clocks or would it all be out of sync becasue also the vxr clocks go upto 180 mph and my diesel ones certainly don't lol all help greatly appreciated cheers Lee

  2. #2
    Regular Member DeeBe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    South Shields
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'd imagine it'll all be wrong...

  3. #3
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thats my first thoughts, do you chaps think it would be possible to take my dial face off my current clocks where the speed and revs etc is mark out then put it on the vxr clocks so that i get a needle sweep when ignition goes on, i know you can get the happylight show but theyh are £100 and i've only gotta pay £40 for the vxr clocks

  4. #4
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive just found a post that someone fitted these into a 1.8 which obviously the standard clocks dont have 180mph on them and he checked the speed againt a gps unit and was fine so do we think it could work, i dont car about the rev range being out really as never use that only need to know my speed, how would i get my cars milage to be displayed on the new clocks can it be done with tech2?

  5. #5
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    if you change the fascia's then i think you may be in with more of a chance. but no-ones done it before so you'll be first lol
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  6. #6
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    well im gonna go for them and if the speeds out i'll have ago at changing the fascia if that dont work then i'll just sell them on and say at least ive tried, Dean can you alter the milage on the new clocks for me with any of your software when i come down? also any joy on the body loom yet bud?
    Last edited by chuckleuk; 8th November 2011 at 21:42.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. no speedo?
    By the fisherman in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd February 2011, 22:06
  2. speedo
    By twaiter in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st June 2009, 10:36
  3. GPS v SPEEDO
    By savage. in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th April 2009, 14:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

clocks from sri into cdti

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •