User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: should the car have trip computer?

  1. #1
    Regular Member wardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chichester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default should the car have trip computer?

    Hi,

    I no longer have a vec, but my brother has just bought a 58 plate Exclusive. It has cd70 Navi, but he can't access a trip computer (just stop watch / timer function).

    Anyone know if it should have the other trip functions? trouble is he is 260 miles away so I can't "pop round" to have a look.

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    It was a factory option but can be enabled with Tech2 or other Vauxhall software

  3. #3
    Regular Member wardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chichester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    OK thanks.

    Anyone know how much Vxl would charge to "switch it on" via Tech 2? Or if someone in west Cornwall would be able to do it?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have a exclusive too that only timer but I was able to enable it using software. It can be done but any Vauxhall dealer will tell you it can't.
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Shame he isnt closer as I have activated it for a few people now

  6. #6
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I can do it too. Check threads I've started and you should find a good tech2 instructions to take to the dealers. It's closed but you still can read the info I think.

    Here have a look through this http://vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=108331
    Last edited by Niall83; 6th November 2011 at 20:39. Reason: url added
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  7. #7
    Regular Member wardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chichester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thnaks for all the help. Hopefully he will find a capable dealer near him.

    Cheers

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Berkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I also have a 2008 exclusive that comes without the fuel computer. Having seen the threads on here, I printed out and went to a Vaux dealer. After a couple of visits and a very unhappy customer (me) I came away with it half enabled, ie I now have the exta tab across the top, I have an extra BC1 and BC2 and i have a display to show average MPG and instantanious MPG. The problem is that where ever there is a MPG figure to be had, i just get an 'F' The dealer said it cant be done but he has addded a few extra features.
    What have they not done guys? what else should they have done to get it fully working.
    P.S they didnt want me anywhere near the workshop when doing it, or didnt want my possible advice to the engineer from my print out fronm the forum.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Berkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Any suggestions guys??

  10. #10
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    No idea,

    Sounds like they maybe havnt enabled it somewhere still

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. trip computer..
    By djdee in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th March 2011, 12:53
  2. Trip Computer
    By Matt Cutler in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 22:27
  3. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  4. trip computer
    By vectramad in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2008, 19:22
  5. Trip Computer even possible?
    By delete2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st August 2008, 01:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •