User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Display after fitting stereo

  1. #1
    Regular Member johnmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Inverclyde
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Display after fitting stereo

    After fitting a Pioneer unit the display acts a bit weird.When I turn on the ignition,the stereo comes on but occasionally the display show time,date and temp.all displayed on top of one another in the centre (smilar to turning the power off on the original unit).If I turn the stereo off,then on the display shows the "usual" info temp,time and "range" (or whatever option is selected is selected from the functions) spread over the screen.Any ideas ?????

  2. #2
    Regular Member AndrewTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guttedsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's what they do!!

    Mine does the same sort of things, just randomly!

  3. #3
    Regular Member parapaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I don't have that problem....

    Mine is a facelift, and came with the CD30. I replaced it with a Pioneer head unit, and now the display shows time, temp (top line) then trip computer info below that, which is still operated by the scroll wheel on the steering wheel.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting new stereo
    By inchy1981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2nd February 2013, 13:09
  2. gid display (time etc with after market stereo)
    By dahmich in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th November 2012, 08:44
  3. Changing display/stereo
    By 19CDTi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th October 2012, 07:57
  4. stereo and display removal / swap
    By dazkevo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2012, 19:59
  5. Fitting New Stereo HELP
    By amoore123 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 11:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •