User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Freeview Red Button Help (not available after switchover retune)!

  1. #1
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Freeview Red Button Help (not available after switchover retune)!

    Hello chaps,

    I need a little help please from any budding Freeview/Aerial engineers.

    Since the switchover, I have done the retune twice one both my freeview TV's, and they have retuned OK.

    However, on my upstairs TV I have lost all red button facility on BBC. Downstairs TV works fine.

    Now I have tried text on ITV and it works, but its rubbish.

    I have tried re-tuning again and I have tried resetting the TV by switching the power off completely overnight and then retuning, BUT NOTHING!!

    Can anyone help? Has this happened to anyone else?

    Thanks in advance!


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  2. #2
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I use the channel instead, however my TV allows me to customise the numbers so I have no idea which number it is by default
    Which transmitter do you receive from?

  3. #3
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Dunno nothin bout freeview but can do ya a stonking VM deal

  4. #4
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Dunno nothin bout freeview but can do ya a stonking VM deal
    I already have VM, but not paying their £6.50 per month for what I can now receive on Freeview
    However, plan to go back to their TV package next year when F1 coverage commences on Sky 1 (there is another thread for that)

    It really is bizarre that it is quicker to use the channel number for the Red Button, rather than actually press the red button and wait
    It was previously Channel 301 but last week an actual Channel 301 was added to Freeview (which I moved to Channel 801)

  5. #5
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by m8internet View Post
    I already have VM, but not paying their £6.50 per month for what I can now receive on Freeview
    However, plan to go back to their TV package next year when F1 coverage commences on Sky 1 (there is another thread for that)

    It really is bizarre that it is quicker to use the channel number for the Red Button, rather than actually press the red button and wait
    It was previously Channel 301 but last week an actual Channel 301 was added to Freeview (which I moved to Channel 801)
    Well whenever yer ready to go back gimme a shout , am sure you'll be happy with the price

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    If you can do anything to get fibre laid in my village so I can have a VM internet connection back I'd love you forever Spenny. Fed up with my 500kbps average ADSL. There's some things about living in the sticks I hate.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  7. #7
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vaux-Man-G View Post
    Hello chaps,

    I need a little help please from any budding Freeview/Aerial engineers.

    Since the switchover, I have done the retune twice one both my freeview TV's, and they have retuned OK.

    However, on my upstairs TV I have lost all red button facility on BBC. Downstairs TV works fine.

    Now I have tried text on ITV and it works, but its rubbish.

    I have tried re-tuning again and I have tried resetting the TV by switching the power off completely overnight and then retuning, BUT NOTHING!!

    Can anyone help? Has this happened to anyone else?

    Thanks in advance!
    do you have to set a local setting --ie where in the uk you are and so on i know i had todo this on me dads free veiw tele

  8. #8
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian-Highlander View Post
    If you can do anything to get fibre laid in my village so I can have a VM internet connection back I'd love you forever Spenny. Fed up with my 500kbps average ADSL. There's some things about living in the sticks I hate.
    Cablemystreet@Virginmedia.co.uk



    Get them told

  9. #9
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Well whenever yer ready to go back gimme a shout , am sure you'll be happy with the price
    As above, adding the TV back to my account is £6.50 per month, that appears to be the base price as bundle TV+Broadband doesn't seem to be available any more
    Hence why I stopped the TV service at last price rise (from £25.00 to £28.00)

  10. #10
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Dunno nothin bout freeview but can do ya a stonking VM deal
    that you certainly can do paul

    only one thing i was abit miffed at , you get all the hd channels for free except the sports and movies which you have to pay for extra per month PER BOX !!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. sport button, traction control button
    By Denbro in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th March 2012, 23:44
  2. The Great Freeview ReTune
    By Scalesy in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 2nd October 2009, 20:14
  3. solenoid vacuum switchover valves
    By andy8966 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th October 2007, 00:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •