User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Trip computer

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Great harwood
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Trip computer

    Hi all,

    I recently bought a vectra 2.2 dti sxi, it's on a 03 plate.

    Could anybody tell me if I can get a trip computer on it? and if I can, how do I go about it?

    Thanks in advance

    I've tried the search function but am still none the wiser, ha ha.

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    What stereo and screen do you have?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Great harwood
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It is the cdr2005 and the screen just displays the radio station and temp, it looks like just 2 lines of info displayed, if that makes sense?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Turdsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Lada

    Trim : Riva

    Engine : 6.0 V12

    Year : 1954

    Mileage : 567890987

    Default

    If you just have the TID display then you can move up to the GID with BC fairly easily here.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70769

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Great harwood
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    That looks way too complicated for me, ha ha. I'm not very good with wires

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. trip computer..
    By djdee in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th March 2011, 12:53
  2. Trip Computer
    By Matt Cutler in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 22:27
  3. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  4. trip computer
    By vectramad in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2008, 19:22
  5. Trip Computer even possible?
    By delete2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st August 2008, 01:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •