User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Radio disconnected now code needed

  1. #1
    Regular Member bighammerfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    hillingdon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Radio disconnected now code needed

    HI. Is it possible to do this free or very cheaply ?

    thanks Alan

  2. #2
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    what car,year,model etc ???



  3. #3
    Regular Member bighammerfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    hillingdon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    2001 vectra 2.2 ls. cdr500

  4. #4
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    right ok then if you note down the serial number thats printed into the
    side of the metal casing and along with ya car details then any dealer can
    send off for it but you must be warned that vauxhall will only supply the
    code that it was origionally for the radio so if the radio was taken out at
    anytime before you had the car then theres a possible that it cud of been
    de coded but its the chance you take

    i bought a cdr500 off ebay and didnt have the code so i sent off for it just
    as ive explained and it was the right code so its just a chance you take as
    the dealer will still charge you regardless if it works or not.




  5. #5
    Regular Member bighammerfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    hillingdon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok ta

  6. #6
    Regular Member Mark Evison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Astra

    Trim : GTC VXR

    Engine : 2.0 Turbo Petrol

    Year : 2015

    Mileage : 3,200

    Default

    Dont know if its true but i got told if you put your radio in a frezzer for 20 mins it scrambles the code and you can then put 1111 in and job done

  7. #7
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    will cost you £25 from dealer and YOU WILL need to show them the head unit , your log book and id

    had to do this about 3 months ago

  8. #8
    Regular Member bighammerfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    hillingdon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Evison View Post
    Dont know if its true but i got told if you put your radio in a frezzer for 20 mins it scrambles the code and you can then put 1111 in and job done
    This is what happens when cousins marry

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio code needed 54plate
    By geordieric in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st January 2013, 15:10
  2. radio code needed
    By rubberduck*2012 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st December 2012, 11:29
  3. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  4. radio code
    By peadar in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th November 2008, 13:54
  5. Radio code needed
    By Days of thunder in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12th June 2008, 10:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •