User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: CR sensor (wires-colour and function)?

  1. #1
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CR sensor (wires-colour and function)?

    What are the colour and functions of the wires leading to the CR sensor on the V6? I understand that there are 3 of them,a live,a ground and a signal wire.I have no access to any sort of wiring diagram.

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does anyone know the answer to the above?

    I have got a TIS coming soon (off ebay) but would like to know what I need to do to wire in the box asap.Any help is much appreciated.

  3. #3
    Regular Member wardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chichester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry mate, I didn't understand the question.
    I know where the diesel , oil & washer fluid goes. that's about as technical as I get.

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wardy
    Sorry mate, I didn't understand the question.
    I know where the diesel , oil & washer fluid goes. that's about as technical as I get.
    Well it's not particularly technical,I just don't want to be connecting the box up to the wrong wires!

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does anyone actually know the answer to my question I wonder.Any help is more than welcome.

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There must be someone on this forum with enough knowledge about the V6 who can answer the above question!

    Maybe I should buy a CRD2 instead.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    trust me on this, i've been pouring over the wiring diagrams and although it gives the colours it doesn't actually say "fuel rail signal" is red, or black is ' reference feed'.. so it's really a no-goer as far as i'm concerned..

    if you want to fit a box, then get a plug'n'play one and sell the other one on..

  8. #8
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gsi3.2 View Post
    trust me on this, i've been pouring over the wiring diagrams and although it gives the colours it doesn't actually say "fuel rail signal" is red, or black is ' reference feed'.. so it's really a no-goer as far as i'm concerned..

    if you want to fit a box, then get a plug'n'play one and sell the other one on..

    Just the colours would be a start!

    I have two other boxes,they are plug and play.You don't really get a clue from those as to which wire does what.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    and the wiring diagrams don't really help either...

    the colours of the wires can be found on your engine..just look at the CR plug.. the wires are there....as for what connects where, it's just not clear enough on the VX diagrams..if you have 2 other boxes then i'd get a loom to fit the V6. no cutting into the loom then and reversible..

  10. #10
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gsi3.2 View Post
    and the wiring diagrams don't really help either...

    the colours of the wires can be found on your engine..just look at the CR plug.. the wires are there....as for what connects where, it's just not clear enough on the VX diagrams..if you have 2 other boxes then i'd get a loom to fit the V6. no cutting into the loom then and reversible..
    Thanks for the help.

    I feel a loom coming on!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Z22YH 2.2 Direct] Lambda sensor with 5 wires
    By rodzynx in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th May 2012, 22:47
  2. please i really need help with parking sensor wires!!
    By Mads in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1st April 2012, 21:42
  3. 2.0 DTI MAP sensor wires
    By grabos in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th July 2011, 09:30
  4. throttle sensor wires
    By peadar in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th April 2009, 10:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •