User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 81

Thread: secret menu or not ??

  1. #1
    Regular Member Devil Nev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    crawley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default secret menu or not ??

    Ok this is how it goes, i got bored sitting in the car one day ,well as i have no radio manual for my CD30 i started to push buttons.

    Now i found that if i hold down the settings button on the CD30 for ten seconds there is a audible beep ,then if you push the clock button the one with circle and dot (i have the dot matrix display). with each push there is info displayed .
    One of those that came up was radio code, plus other info and dates.
    Was wondering if any one out there can shine a bit of light on what it is all about.
    Car is 1.8 vectra c 55 reg club.
    I have looked in car manual and cannot find anything about it in there .

  2. #2
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah secret menu mate.

    Press and hold the settings button until it beeps, then press the BC button on the radio and you can scroll through loads of settings like engine water temp, boost amongst others

    Use it all the time on me Astra as we don't have a water temp gauge

  3. #3
    Regular Member VectraV6CDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wilts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Arrrr.....I bet thats where the mechanics in the Vx garage get the radio code from. For if they have to disconnect the battery to do work on the car..

  4. #4
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Wow i'm off to play with me radio

  5. #5
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thes latest cars dont need the code putting in when you disconnect the stereo , its stored on the ecu , and when you reconnect they have a chat and if they match it works

  6. #6
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah codes are programmed into an EEPROM on the radio. You have to DEPROGRAM a radio before removing it otherwise it is useless.

    Good ol' Vx

  7. #7
    Regular Member Devil Nev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    crawley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    radio code was just one of many things when running engine other info comes up like voltage reading i belive not a techy so just scanned throught them as did not want to change any thing

  8. #8
    spoons
    Guest

    Default

    Didnt work on mine.....

    I pressed the setting button which then beeped.. I got a message on the display saying "Test Mode On" but then it disappeared and I havent got a BC Button...

    SAT NAV CD70 System on my car...

    HELP. I WANT TO PLAY AS WELL

  9. #9
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Will be one of them buttons mate. Which one do you use for the trip computer?

    You got enough toys

  10. #10
    spoons
    Guest

    Default

    Oh.... BC1 and BC2 (I've got two you know )

    Going to try it again now !!!

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Secret menu, can i get trip computer programed to my car?
    By Niall83 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 4th November 2011, 19:17
  2. Accessing secret menu on prefacelift Signum
    By Celes in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th April 2011, 15:15
  3. Secret Menu on Display ( Test Mode)
    By John C S in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th March 2011, 07:34
  4. "Secret Menu" - How Do I Get This?
    By M65 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd February 2011, 11:52
  5. Rubbish MPG And The Secret Menu
    By willc01 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th November 2006, 20:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •