User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ps3/blueray

  1. #1
    Regular Member srikev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c

    Trim : Sri


    Year : 03

    Mileage : 105,000

    Default ps3/blueray

    Alright guys. can can anyone recommend anything here.

    Basically I tried to watch a blue-ray on my ps3 but it didn't load. so I thought.ok maybe a dodgy disk so I tried another film. again didn't read. so I thought I'll try a game. boom games work fine ? What can be the problem I know its not the blue-ray disks because 1 was brand new ( fast-furious 5) & the other was bourne ultimatium which I know is perfect .. so anyone got any ideas what it could be and fix's ?

    Cheers guys .

    P.s ps3 is getting about 3yrs old now.@(Christmas)

  2. #2
    Full Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXR8 6.0 muscle SRI ESTATE XP1

    Trim : VXR/ SRI ESTATE CDTI XP1

    Engine : 6.0 V8 Thunder

    Year : 2008

    Default

    have you tried rebooting it
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  3. #3
    Regular Member jimmywhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    blue ray lense might have gone as the game use's a diffrent lense then the dvd also try a firmwair update

  4. #4
    Regular Member srikev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c

    Trim : Sri


    Year : 03

    Mileage : 105,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisvectra View Post
    have you tried rebooting it
    when you say rebooting ! You don't just mean turn it off & on do you ? Lol

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmywhu View Post
    blue ray lense might have gone as the game use's a diffrent lense then the dvd also try a firmwair update
    Yeah my firmware is up to date via psn network mate. I check every other week. how would I get about fixing it mate. ? Any idea dude

  5. #5
    Regular Member jimmywhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think the reboot is holding down on the power button for 10 secs ermm mate couldnt tell ya i would take it to a local shop thats fixs them but if you have had it for 3 years and played and used it a hell of alot then chances are you may need a new drive for it, which if it was me id think about buyin a new one there cheap ish now any way

  6. #6
    Regular Member srikev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c

    Trim : Sri


    Year : 03

    Mileage : 105,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmywhu View Post
    think the reboot is holding down on the power button for 10 secs ermm mate couldnt tell ya i would take it to a local shop thats fixs them but if you have had it for 3 years and played and used it a hell of alot then chances are you may need a new drive for it, which if it was me id think about buyin a new one there cheap ish now any way


    I've not really played on it that much. I think.ill look.over Google for similar probs

    cheers mate

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    have you connected it to the internet and updated the firmware for the blueray player ... they release updates every 2-3 months as new films come out

    not wanting to tech you to suck eggs ... but the standalone players need these updates too

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  8. #8
    Regular Member armoured farmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    "Where the WIFE tells me", but mainly in the DOG HOUSE....
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    have a look here mate...ps3 help

  9. #9
    Regular Member srikev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c

    Trim : Sri


    Year : 03

    Mileage : 105,000

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by deztroyer View Post
    have you connected it to the internet and updated the firmware for the blueray player ... they release updates every 2-3 months as new films come out

    not wanting to tech you to suck eggs ... but the standalone players need these updates too
    cheers pal. I actually didn't know about that. I thought it all updated via then net .. so am I best connecting it via the ethernet mate.

    Quote Originally Posted by armoured farmer View Post
    have a look here mate...ps3 help
    Thanks mate :-D

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •