User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Can I add Cruise Control to my Vectra?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Can I add Cruise Control to my Vectra?

    Hi.

    I recently bought an 06 Vectra here in mexico, bit it didnt come with cruise control so i was wondering if I could install it.

    My vectra is the "Sport" Version, and has IDS+, sport switch, ESP+, Z28NET 2.8 Engine 250HP, 6 spd Auto, Xenon HL.

    From what i read in another thread, cars with drive by wire do not need anything but the switch, but the dealers here are very incompetent and dont know anything,
    I think my car has drive by wire because of the IDS and the sport switch, but correct me if i am wrong.

    I have a Pic

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I can't believe your car hasn't got CC - especially one of that spec! Must be the different specs of different countries as all Vec C's in the UK have CC as standard.

    All you should need is the new stalk (which has the CC buttons) and a clutch switch. Your throttle will be 'drive by wire' so you shouldn't need to do anything there. Once they are fitted then you'll probably need to get a dealer to Tech 2 it to enable it.

    HTH

    D

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Thanks

    Thanks for the quick answer, one question, if my car is automatic do i need anything but the stalk?

  4. #4
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Oops, didn't spot the auto bit in your original post! In that case, it should just be the stalk and possibly a bit of Tech 2.

    D

  5. #5
    Regular Member AndrewTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guttedsville
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'd of thought there could be a switch on the brake pedal too, or does the brake light switch do it?

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew's SRi
    ....or does the brake light switch do it?
    Yep, that feeds both the brake light and CC.

  7. #7
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    mmmm thats a bit strange not having cruise as standard, but hopefully youll get it sorted mate

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So much cool stuff in your car and no cruise control... bizarre. It's not illegal to have cruise control in Mexico is it????

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Can I add Cruise Control to my Vectra?

    No, it is legal, but to keep the price down they took a lot of equipment away, like independent electronic A/C, MID, Auto lights, Curtain Airbags etc.., they sell it here for about 23,800 Euro or 325,000 MXP @ 13.57

  10. #10
    Regular Member VectraV6CDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wilts
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jesusdima
    ..... but the dealers here are very incompetent and dont know anything, .....
    The dealers arnt a lot better over here either

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra C / Insignia Cruise control
    By mickyh7 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th May 2012, 12:33
  2. Vectra C Cruise Control Drops Out
    By Dogsbodyone in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th July 2010, 10:41
  3. vectra c cruise control fault
    By hopkinson06 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2009, 14:42
  4. vectra sri stereo cruise control help please
    By vectrac20tsri in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd November 2008, 21:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •