User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Engine fuse box

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Engine fuse box

    Hi can any body tell me if they got a 10 amp fuse in the f14 this is on a 2007 sri 1.9 cdti 150 why i am asking i am looking to do a headlight washer mod so i went to check if i had the connection in the fuse box in the f14 fuse space and there is a 10 amp fuse in it,s place were it should be a 30 amp fuse the relay is all ready there but why should the fuse be there if it is not being used all i got to check now if i got the extra plug for the second washer pump so fingers cross

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Bump

  3. #3
    Full Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    mine is currently a 10 amp fuse as well but will be replaced with the 30amp fuse very soon as I too am currently installing the headlight washer mod..
    My old Signum, the animal; she now rests in pieces in several other members cars.. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=200
    The wifes vec show car, started as a standard daily driver and ended up like this. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=709



  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I don't know why vauxhall put a 10 amp fuse in there if it's not beening used

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. engine fuse
    By wilson002 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th January 2011, 18:16
  2. What does fuse 26 do in the engine compartment fuse box?
    By rich05uk in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th January 2011, 22:02
  3. Engine Bay Fuse/Relay Box Query....
    By Tony W in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 29th May 2010, 12:58
  4. Engine Bay Fuse/Relay Box Query....
    By Tony W in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th April 2010, 18:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •