User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: VP 44 tuning box

  1. #1
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default VP 44 tuning box

    Hi, i just bought a vectra 2.2 dti elite, so i thought i would order a VP44 tuning box 4 it from diagnostix. Just wondered if anyone else has fitted one to their 2.2. and how easy is it to fit

  2. #2
    Regular Member Danwells72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Northampton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neilshaw1980
    Hi, i just bought a vectra 2.2 dti elite, so i thought i would order a VP44 tuning box 4 it from diagnostix. Just wondered if anyone else has fitted one to their 2.2. and how easy is it to fit
    If you want an easy one to fit check this site out as they have made plugs to fit it with rather than wiring.
    Torqtec

  3. #3
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    just recieved my tuning box from diagnostix, can anyone please point me in the right direction as to where the throttle sensor cable is on my car please. thanx

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Did'nt it come with any instructions m8

    Speak to Mike and i'm sure he will help you out

  5. #5
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yer it did, im just after a rough idea as to where the throttle sensor cable is situated

  6. #6
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Send a PM to green growler mate.

    he'll point you in the direction of it i'm sure..

  7. #7
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My connections made on the loom itself near the plug on the thottle inside the car.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Spikey©'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    In the sponge-monkey tent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Green Growler
    My connections made on the loom itself near the plug on the thottle inside the car.
    Ok, so that begs the question: "Where or what is the 'thottle'?"


  9. #9
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Lol, typo, throttle pedal, or switch, as that's all it is really.

  10. #10
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    is there anyway of making the connection under the bonnet?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TDI tuning - tuning box thoughts so far...
    By nichols120 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th February 2012, 20:48
  2. tuning box or not to tuning box that is the question
    By dazzer t in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 21:47
  3. need help with tuning box
    By decks in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th September 2010, 19:49
  4. Caterman/T-Tuning Tuning Box for 1.9CDTi 150 (Z19DTH)
    By CHRISRi in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2009, 18:49
  5. Diesel Tuning UK Tuning Box FOR SALE CDti 150
    By sshooie in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 16:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •