User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Gid help, cant find answer

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Gid help, cant find answer

    hi guys i have a full canbus vec c with a cd30 mp3. i have purchased a GID screen from ebay and installed in. the screen lights up and shows me the time and temperature, but nothing else works. my radio does not work anymore, and the controls on my steering wheel dose not do anything to the GID. any advice??

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does it not need a tech 2 session to pair them together?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had a problem when i brought a gid from ebay it said it was tech 2 out all i had to do was have tech 2 to my car that's were the problems started when i fitted the gid i had my after market head unit and the screen was showing safe but everthing was working so had it tech 2 to the car and i could not control all the bc controls so put my cd30 back in and safe mode came back on the screen but i could control all the bc controls in the end i put the after market head unit back in and make sure that everything was correct with tech 2 and it worked but not with the cd30. So if the gid screen was not tech2 out you have a problem but you do need to have it tech2 to pair it to the cd30 so you need your car pass to have it done

  4. #4
    Regular Member cossiejay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    burnley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : sri 150

    Engine : 1.9 cdti

    Year : 2007

    Default

    if it is displaying safe it is coded

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    That's the thing it's not displaying safe. It's showing the temp, time, and date. I can't see why after fitting this it would stop my radio working altogether.

  6. #6
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    well didyou buy a GID for a CDR2005 by any chance...

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    well didyou buy a GID for a CDR2005 by any chance...
    I don't know to be honest. I can try and find out. Why do you ask??

  8. #8
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Because that wouldnt work with a CD30...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need an answer to this
    By RBH in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2012, 13:54
  2. Can anyone answer on this?
    By Derek Mc in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 28th July 2010, 11:47
  3. answer needed please
    By vectragsi3.2 in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 19:31
  4. To anyone who can answer.........
    By gibbon7000 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd January 2009, 03:42
  5. can anyone answer ?
    By danoel in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 2008, 23:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •