User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: traction control switch

  1. #1
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default traction control switch

    can anyone tell me how i fit a traction control switch to my vectra c 2.2 dti elite please. and where can i get hold of 1 from? cheers

  2. #2
    Full Member chunkster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    North east HQ
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the easiest place to go is your dealer, part no.13138265 (£8.80 + vat), just pop out the blank below your alarm switch and push your new switch in. simple. NOTE the switches dont work on everyones car , it seems to be hit and miss, even if you do have TC. to check first, remove said blank and have a look if there is a blue plug at the back.if there isnt bad luck, if it is you might be in with a good chance.even if it doesnt work, it should light up
    Wayne -

  3. #3
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks i will have a look later then.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    teeside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    even if there is a blue plug it wont necessarily work, mine doesn,t on a 55 plate,but it does light up

  5. #5
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the blue plug and mine lights up. I have ESP+ but the button don't work but looks better than a blank as doeas the sport switch

  6. #6
    Regular Member Maddog1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Colchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think we sort of came to the decision if you have full can bus system (roller controls for stereo on steering wheel) it prob wont work. If you have the older semi canbus system it probably will work............

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    Mine is a 3.2v6 with ESP and is half canbus........ sadly the TC switch does not work on mine for some reason only Vauxhall might be able to answer..

  8. #8
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it has got a blue socket so just been to vauxhall dealers.I forgot to take the part number with me, the guy behind the counter spent about 15 mins trying to find it on the computer system.so i had to go all the way back home to get the part number. gotta wait a couple of days for it as they dont stock that switch.

  9. #9
    Regular Member cameraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the TC switch installed as standard with ESP option on my 1.9CDTI the switch doesn't light up on mine but the warning on the speedo comes on to tell you the TC is off..

  10. #10
    Regular Member Elite2.2DTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have the 2.2DTi Elite on a 03, and the TC switch works fine.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. traction control switch
    By Beavis in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 13th April 2008, 08:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •