User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: aftermarket stereo but want my bc working

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default aftermarket stereo but want my bc working

    hi ive got my jvc headunit left from Vectra b and want to fit it in my VC. I read somewhere that u can still have your Bc,i dont want to loose my mpg,miles remaining etc. and be able to flick between them, but u got to do it from stereo at the minute what to do when stereo is gone? thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Dependent upon Year of manufacture

    2002 to September 2004 (Half CAN Set-up). Buttons on the steering wheel

    You will need the Computer switch on the wiper stalk.
    This will need to be enabled via Tech 2, Vaux-Com or Op-Com

    October 2004 to September 2008 (Full CAN set-up). Scrollers on the steering wheel.

    The switch is for Half CAN only, so in this case, you would use the Scroller controls on the steering wheel.

    If you have a full CAN vehicle but no scrollers, then these will need to be fitted, along potentially extra wiring and Tech 2, Vaux-Com or Op-Com enabled.

    See this thread for how I upgraded my Vectra to Scroller controls.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=107692

  3. #3
    Regular Member rich r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Selby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Without knowing what age your Vectra C is, or what model the original radio is, it's hard to know if you'll lose the ability to control the BC.

    For example, on my early 2004 Vectra, there are no controls on the radio for the BC (CCR2006), only the controls on the wiper stalk. This setup will still work with an aftermarket radio, you just lose the radio station name display from the BC screen. But if you've got no wiper stalk controls then you'll have to get a wiper stalk with them, and have it enabled with Tech2.

    On a full CANBUS car (2005ish pre-facelifts, and all post-facelifts) then the same applies, but with the steering wheel controls.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I got a aftermarket headunit fitted and is full canbus and I can still cantrol the on board computer with the steering wheels controls

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayne10244 View Post
    I got a aftermarket headunit fitted and is full canbus and I can still cantrol the on board computer with the steering wheels controls
    What loom / harness adaptor did you get?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My head unit is a kenwood and I brought the kenwood steering wheel control harness for it and I can change the time on the screen

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Vectra 2005 55 plate, stereo CD30

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    how do you use scrollers do switch to BC, and flick beetwen options? because u said to use scrollers, i have got them but dont know how to use them, does it have to be enabled thru some software?

  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toulon, France
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RRadek View Post
    how do you use scrollers do switch to BC, and flick beetwen options? because u said to use scrollers, i have got them but dont know how to use them, does it have to be enabled thru some software?
    press in left scroller button then scroll up or down, then press it again to select. mine like that. easy

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : z

    Trim : z

    Engine : z

    Year : z

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tanya_baby View Post
    press in left scroller button then scroll up or down, then press it again to select. mine like that. easy


    My other half's motor is a full CAN-bus with CD30. Works exactly as above

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. aftermarket stereo cut out
    By Allan-DTI in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th June 2012, 19:55
  2. Aftermarket stereo
    By tubby in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 15:20
  3. Aftermarket Stereo
    By GazVXLINE170 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th July 2010, 07:16
  4. Aftermarket stereo
    By tditony in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th November 2009, 11:39
  5. aftermarket stereo
    By stevietiger in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th November 2005, 11:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php146344-aftermarket-stereo-but-want-my-bc-working

vectra c bc

if i change vectra c head unit.. will car computer still work

vauxhall vectra c stereo

will my display still work vectra c stereo

opel half can aftermarket stereo

can you change the stereo on a signum and still use the steering controls

Safety Harrison 31041

vectra new stereo

fitting after market radio and still been able to use vauxhall display

vectra c radio upgrade

vectra stereo replacement

vectra computer board afterMarket

vaxhall does bc work on sat nav head unit

vectra c preface radio upgrade

ccr2006 upgrade

how to wire temp fuel screen in vectra c to aftermarket stereo

vectra c aftermarket stereo

vectra c radio replacement

astra h bc button with aftermarket stereo

vectra c wiper switch computer buttons

vectra c bc button no stereo

how to change clock time vectra c after installing aftermarket stereo

no bc button after fitting sony stereo vectra c

vectra c computer without radio

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •