User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: new headunit

  1. #1
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default new headunit

    Am buying a pioneer 3300bt in couple week could someone tell me if the wireing harness in the box will fit to the vectra then I cut the 12v wire and tap it in to cig lighter is this correct I also will need surround and think its charcoal metalic not sire thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ben_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Audiville, WM
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice bit of kit thar mate, normally you'd have to but an autolead to connect it up. Unlikely it's in the box as it's vehicle specific. And yes surround colour is charcoal grey. HTH

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    U got link for wiring mate

  4. #4
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Got to halfords or that u should not need to cut wires a stated above get an autoleads cable

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06


  6. #6
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes that supports the steering wheel function aswell

  7. #7
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    Am not bothered about steering tho

  8. #8
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can get a cheaper one then about 10 pounds but I would pay the extra as u will need steering wheel controls to access computer bc clock etc

  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    Yer il get the full wireing better off really

  10. #10
    Regular Member shoota70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    that looks a really nice unit, out of curiosity do these have any anti-theft on them cos i dont think that would stay in my car for 5 mins without someone putting the window in and avin it away

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Headunit Help
    By rad9944 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2012, 11:10
  2. Headunit
    By rad9944 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th February 2012, 08:49
  3. New headunit
    By Graeme in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 1st December 2008, 23:34
  4. New headunit
    By S888 SRB in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th June 2007, 09:02
  5. headunit, which 1???
    By 10PEL in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th April 2007, 10:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •