User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: egr question.

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default egr question.

    hi, ive just fitted a new egr valve and new gaskets to a 2007 signum cdti 120.

    As it is a diy job, will i need to take it for a download to make it work or will it be ok as it is?

    thanks in advance for your replys.

  2. #2
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I heard this but my new one is ok

  3. #3
    Regular Member stevie16v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI XP1



    Default

    should just be a straight swap, no need to get it plugged in

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    They are supposed to be initiated onto engine - effectively the ECU is told that the valve has been swapped. This is not engcoding but I think it is to tell the ECU a new replacement has been fitted. Some have problems with the EGR valve and some don't. Why is beyond me. I only discovered the other night that there is an option in Tech 2 for replacing the MAF in the Vec/Signum CDTI.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GSI Inner tie rod question.
    By Lee_gsi in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th August 2011, 19:46
  2. question about hid
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22nd July 2011, 23:15
  3. Vaux-Com / Op-Com question - Screen change question
    By AntSSSS in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th May 2010, 23:54
  4. Just a question...!
    By Maxim007 in forum Styling
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th January 2010, 20:12
  5. BSR question
    By soulman in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th October 2007, 22:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •