User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: a question for technical boffins

  1. #1
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default a question for technical boffins

    right mateys, herse my problem im going to put my lcd telly on the wall in the kitchen , but theres no aerial socket nearby so im thinkuing about getting one of these wireless sender unit thingies, argos have them and i think it could solve my problem as it plugs into the scart socket on back of my telly then transmits signal to telly in kitchen (hopefully) has anyone used/got one of these and if so do they work?

  2. #2
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i got a set from argos last year mate for sky in the bedroom and it works a treat!! only £20 or so!! but you can only watch the same prog thats on the main tv??

  3. #3
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lochgilp
    i got a set from argos last year mate for sky in the bedroom and it works a treat!! only £20 or so!! but you can only watch the same prog thats on the main tv??
    thoughtr that might be the case,but thats not really a prob i take it you just plug the sender into the back of the telly and dont need an aerial?

  4. #4
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yep!! pretty easy to set up!!

  5. #5
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you dont want the kiddies watching the same programmes as you Mark but seriously as Scott says they are good bits of kit..

    aye i seen your getting a sneaky box mate

  6. #6
    Regular Member VectraV6CDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wilts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    We have got a Philips sender like this one, and it seems to work ok. Can change the channels from the remote location.

  7. #7
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lochgilp
    yep!! pretty easy to set up!!
    thatll do me cos im thick mate, now all i need isa a cheap wall bracket, ive seen them on ebay for 19 but argos has the same one for 40 dearer but reliable

  8. #8
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats a point Mark, i bought another sky+ remote from ebay and i can change the channels on sky from the bedroom

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quick technical question...
    By cphaza in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th February 2010, 22:39
  2. technical question
    By glynn in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th May 2009, 21:41
  3. Comp boffins - HELP!!!
    By mc_orion in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th February 2008, 22:51
  4. Slight technical question for yous....
    By sparky71a in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th January 2007, 12:51
  5. technical question
    By pogo in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3rd April 2006, 16:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •