User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 64

Thread: signum remapped

  1. #1
    Regular Member viper8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default signum remapped

    got my 2.8 signum remapped by ecu evolution in northampton
    car has been back twice now due to the fact that it keeps going into limp mode when you floor it .
    after the second time of it going back the guy said that i have an error code stating that the MAF sensor has a fault that is why it is not running properly
    but i dont get any error messages !

    how can i tell if the sensor is at fault ?

    first time he mapped it ,it was running 20 psi boost
    today when he turned it down it was at 15 psi boost
    but still tripping limp mode

    what can i do ??

  2. #2
    Regular Member Jezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    S.E
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ask him for a printout of the error code

  3. #3
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had my other car remapped there last year , spoke to Chris recently he said that they are remapping a different way by opening the ECU now , I am thinking about remapping my Signum . If you are unsure of there being codes , shout me and i will do a diagnostic for you.

  4. #4
    Regular Member PORKBALLS29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Epping
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sounds like a similar problem to Soulman (Ian) had when he mapped his 2.8 drop him a PM, he may be able to shed some light on the subject.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Jezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    S.E
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PORKBALLS29 View Post
    Sounds like a similar problem to Soulman (Ian) had when he mapped his 2.8 drop him a PM, he may be able to shed some light on the subject.
    Wasn't his scenario that the extra power from the remap suddenly disappeared, rather than limp home mode, IIRC? Turned out his remap was for cars with a Sport button, which his didn't have.

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as Howard said ... maybe a chat with Ian (soulman) is on the cards

    i now believe that his car is running the superchips variant of the map .. the same as Howard and Mines bluefin map ... which have had no issues at all ..


    does it acclerate and then drop to limp ... if you restart the car and retest is it ok then drops into lhm again >?

    sounds like my 2.0T did before it needed the Recirc diaphram replacing for loosing boost mid way through accelerating ....


    has he managed to fault it on the rolling road ??

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  7. #7
    Regular Member viper8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just tried it again .
    spanner light is on and stays on
    boost is good
    no limp mode ,but did not floor it

  8. #8
    Regular Member viper8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deztroyer View Post
    as Howard said ... maybe a chat with Ian (soulman) is on the cards

    i now believe that his car is running the superchips variant of the map .. the same as Howard and Mines bluefin map ... which have had no issues at all ..


    does it acclerate and then drop to limp ... if you restart the car and retest is it ok then drops into lhm again >?

    sounds like my 2.0T did before it needed the Recirc diaphram replacing for loosing boost mid way through accelerating ....


    has he managed to fault it on the rolling road ??



    they dont have a rolling road there to test it afterwards
    yes ,when you accelerate it did drop to limp mode

  9. #9
    Regular Member viper8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kman247 View Post
    I had my other car remapped there last year , spoke to Chris recently he said that they are remapping a different way by opening the ECU now , I am thinking about remapping my Signum . If you are unsure of there being codes , shout me and i will do a diagnostic for you.





    chris said about the MAP sensor code showing
    that is why it was not working properly
    he said to clean it or replace it then go back

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator soulman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    VOTING UKIP IN AVELEY
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall

    Trim : Astra Twin Top

    Engine : 1.9cdti

    Year : 07

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jezzy View Post
    Wasn't his scenario that the extra power from the remap suddenly disappeared, rather than limp home mode, IIRC? Turned out his remap was for cars with a Sport button, which his didn't have.
    Jezzy as always is RIGHT ....
    mine was a case of the AMD map is used for 2.8Ts with the sports button..

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can a '03 GSI be remapped?
    By chickenwing in forum Tuning
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 6th May 2012, 18:19
  2. Had my car remapped
    By ollie {150} in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 21st April 2012, 17:29
  3. Remapped
    By rockafella8587 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th April 2012, 08:05
  4. P0234 Error,Remapped Signum 2.8 Turbo
    By viper8 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29th December 2011, 20:55
  5. Remapped or not remapped
    By WHOOSH05 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 7th January 2009, 15:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

p1895 signum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •