User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: How do i work the board computer on a cd30?

  1. #1
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default How do i work the board computer on a cd30?

    Well unfortunatly the vxr is going on friday due to stupid running costs and im having a 1.9 sri and it has the cd30 fitted so can any of you tell me how to get on the display how many mpg i am doing i pressed the BC button and it just kept saying trip distance so do i maybe need to get the BC funtion activated, cheers Lee

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toulon, France
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If it is like the one i had in mine, you press the BC button, then the arrow buttons that control the cd.

    Or on the steering wheel, press the left "roller" in, then scroll up or down. Then press it in again to select it

  3. #3
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the reply I will try that when I pick it up

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Thetford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi, I have the same thing with a 2 line display when I press my BC button it says no function? Do I have to get it activated?

  5. #5
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    dont suppose anyone else can shed some more light on the cd30 sytem for me can you, does anyone know if it will play mp3 cd's aswell cheers Lee

  6. #6
    Regular Member MACVVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    fife,scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c

    Trim : sri

    Engine : 1.8 vvt (XE18XER)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 28,000

    Default

    Depending on age most don't,look for cd30+ on system, mine 57 plate ,no mp3, by scrolling through you will get all ,just flick left button up ,it will show whats available

  7. #7
    Regular Member MalcGSI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    E Sussex & Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chuckleuk View Post
    dont suppose anyone else can shed some more light on the cd30 sytem for me can you, does anyone know if it will play mp3 cd's aswell cheers Lee
    depends if it is a CD30 or CD30 MP3(2 different models, same with the CDC40)

  8. #8
    Regular Member Handyandy-UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Suffolk, Englandshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : BMW 525i

    Trim : SE Touring

    Engine : 3.0

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Simple way ... bung in an MP3 cd and see if it works.

  9. #9
    Regular Member chuckleuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Swadlincote
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    can you all confirm though that i can use the board computer through the cd30 system, i cant sell my vxr to find i cant see what my mpg is in the diesel thats gonna be the only thing that keeps me going seeing how good the mpg is

  10. #10
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Depending on model If its a Sri u will have all the info mate

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing Standard CD30 to after market will the Computer still work?
    By craig20102010 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th September 2012, 15:22
  2. Board computer: CD30 MP3
    By nipmads in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 15th August 2012, 23:50
  3. on board computer
    By dean_walsh2001 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th November 2008, 04:51
  4. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  5. board computer
    By rioni in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 08:50

Visitors found this page by searching for:

opel astra cd30 board computer

vectra c display press button to get working

opel cd30 bc not working

activate trip computer Vectra C

on board computer cd30

Bc cd30

cd30 mp3 bc no function

vauxhall vectra 2009 board computer

how to make bc work on astra h cd30

how do i reset the trip computer on a 2006 vauxhall vectra c cd30

vectra c board computer button scroll

does cd30 have trip computer

opel combo cd30 board computer

vauxhall astra board computer

activate board computer vectra c

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php145856-How-do-i-work-the-board-computer-on-a-cd30

cd30 system advanced

bc button in vectra c

how does the trip computer work on my CD30 vauxhall vectra sri 2007

opel vectra c no function bc

vectra c bc no function

How to get the bc button on my cd30 working

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •