User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: CR1 Tuning Box

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kilmarnock
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default CR1 Tuning Box

    Up for sale is a CRI tuning box from Diagnostics UK.
    This is from my CDTI 1.9 150.
    Included is the box, loom, test plug and instruction manual.
    In very good condition.
    Gives an excellent increase in performance.
    Price £100 and I'll deliver free.


  2. #2
    Regular Member RSV_Ecosse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Falkirk, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Do you know if this will fit a 3.0 V6 CDTi?.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No, sorry m8, different loom and box you need for the V6.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Teza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    west midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caterman
    No, sorry m8, different loom and box you need for the V6.
    Do you know if it will do for the 2.2 dti ?

  5. #5
    Regular Member RSV_Ecosse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Falkirk, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caterman
    No, sorry m8, different loom and box you need for the V6.
    Damn....!!!

    Thanks for the info there though m8!!.

  6. #6
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Teza
    Do you know if it will do for the 2.2 dti ?
    no! again different engine and loom mate but you can get these boxes for the 2.2 dti that take it up to about 160 brake yum yum

  7. #7
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Teza
    Do you know if it will do for the 2.2 dti ?
    No m8, again you need a different box too.

  8. #8
    Regular Member stevie b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Carlisle
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    whats the differance between the cr1 and 2

  9. #9
    Regular Member Teza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    west midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vectrapogo
    no! again different engine and loom mate but you can get these boxes for the 2.2 dti that take it up to about 160 brake yum yum
    160 sounds good to me , yep I must look into getting one.
    cheers.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    CR1 is analogue, CR2 is digital
    On a performance scale, not a lot to choose between them.

    For more info try HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TDI tuning - tuning box thoughts so far...
    By nichols120 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th February 2012, 20:48
  2. tuning box or not to tuning box that is the question
    By dazzer t in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 21:47
  3. need help with tuning box
    By decks in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th September 2010, 19:49
  4. Caterman/T-Tuning Tuning Box for 1.9CDTi 150 (Z19DTH)
    By CHRISRi in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2009, 18:49
  5. Diesel Tuning UK Tuning Box FOR SALE CDti 150
    By sshooie in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 16:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •