User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Airbag ECU ...

  1. #1
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Airbag ECU ...

    do airbag ECU's need tech2'ing to work in your vec C ??

    iv got and fitted a donor airbag ecu as my light came on and my light is still on

    i did send it and my old airbag ecu to have data transfer but i dont know if they transfered bad data

  2. #2
    Regular Member slipperysam1984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steven T Davies-Moss View Post
    do airbag ECU's need tech2'ing to work in your vec C ??

    iv got and fitted a donor airbag ecu as my light came on and my light is still on

    i did send it and my old airbag ecu to have data transfer but i dont know if they transfered bad data
    they do, find someone with vauxcom or opcom or as you say tech 2
    Last edited by slipperysam1984; 24th August 2011 at 09:11.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slipperysam1984 View Post
    they do, find someone with vauxcom or opcom or as you say tech 2
    That will be the problem then.. although im guessing that if it needs tech2 then ill find problems clearing it from its old vehicle as iv no details ???

    can u buy new security chips as it says they can only be coded once ??

  4. #4
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just realised that when i sent the old airbag ECU and the new donor one to have the 'data transfer' ..that they swapped the security chip over too

    so my problems now.. iv no idea. Maybe if i find some1 near me with tech2 i can have a chance of clearing them

    who is the guy in walsal that has the tech2 ?

  5. #5
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






  6. #6
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ur a star.. cheers

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i cannot find my airbag ecu under my center console. is there another location for it??

  8. #8
    Section Moderator ThatAudioBloke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : CDTI 150

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 103000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nambiker View Post
    i cannot find my airbag ecu under my center console. is there another location for it??
    Nope. It'll definitely be under there though.

    Take the cup holder tray thing out, there'll be some grey foamy/plasticy stuff underneath, that will move out of the way and you will see it.

    You'll need to remove the centre console to actually get it out though.
    2006 1.9 CDTI 150 SRI. It goes OK I suppose, for a diesel!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AIRBAG light .. is thier a fuse the the Airbag ecu ?
    By Steven T Davies-Moss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th September 2011, 13:21
  2. where is airbag ecu
    By wbm156 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th March 2011, 20:56
  3. Airbag replacement - NSF (front passenger airbag)
    By Caveman_nige in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th February 2011, 21:12
  4. Airbag
    By Rennie in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th May 2010, 19:43
  5. airbag
    By samuel hosick in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2010, 20:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •