User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: vectra c with a cd 30 to cdc 40 or cd70 sat nav help!!!!!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default vectra c with a cd 30 to cdc 40 or cd70 sat nav help!!!!!!

    Hi guys what i need to know is ... i have a vectra c 2.0 turbo 57 plate fitted with a cd 30 as standard but want to swop it over to a cdc 40 + the upper screen or to a cd70 + upper scrren (sat nav) what im asking is this a straight swop over or do i need to change the wiring or? plus tell me if im wrong ... if i buy say a cd 40 with the upper screen together both coming outer the same vehicle (screen+ stereo) will that then marry up to my car with no fuss or??

  2. #2
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anyone

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think u wud need to get a gps aerial, but if you buy the screen and headunit together i think they work with out a fuss. Im sure someone will correct me

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    kirriemuir
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i,ve just done that and its as easy as that all wiring is the same the only problem i,m having is with the gps ariel bought 2 and both are faulty now getting a third the only thing i would recomend is you get the pass code from the other seller

  5. #5
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes thats what im thinking just plug and play i have the dab aerial base

  6. #6
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slugo View Post
    i,ve just done that and its as easy as that all wiring is the same the only problem i,m having is with the gps ariel bought 2 and both are faulty now getting a third the only thing i would recomend is you get the pass code from the other seller

    pass code didnt think u get them on a face lift car pass

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It should be plug and play then bud

  8. #8
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just need a cd 70 + screen if i can find a ****** that is

  9. #9
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matrix1979 View Post
    pass code didnt think u get them on a face lift car pass
    You will need the car pass if you plan on doing things with the unit once you have it as it can be paired to your car if you have the original car pass. The car pass is issued with all Vauxhalls and has the car security code and key numbers etc

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra cd70 without code
    By pipamish in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:55
  2. CD70 into a 2003 Vectra
    By emsedk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2nd June 2011, 18:27
  3. HELP!!! Can I put a cd70 satnav on my 05 vectra??
    By m3ath3ad in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th February 2009, 23:05
  4. Help With Vectra Sat Nav CD70
    By bonneyboy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th June 2008, 18:50
  5. Vectra CD70 queries
    By Tim2100 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 13th March 2007, 16:13

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •