User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Need help,someone with tech 2 please.

  1. #1
    New Member WIZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    KENT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Need help,someone with tech 2 please.

    Hi to all,

    Is there anyone out there with tech 2 as i need my immobilizer re,enabled as it is locked out & have a padlock on the dash & as you can imagine the car will not now run.I am in kent near dartford area.I dont expect it done for nothing.The car is a vectra c sri 1.9 cdti 150 2005.Help would be greatly appreciated Thanks.

  2. #2
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi mate, Whats the history which lead to this problem? and when was you looking at getting this done?
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  3. #3
    New Member WIZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    KENT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hello mate,leading to the problem was the fact that the vehicle was stuck in regen mode,took it to vx & asked them to delete regen mode from ecu,(as the D.P.F. was removed before i bought the vehicle) but on trying they said that the ecu locked them out,have the bill to show that.Picked the car up & left on drive for a while.In the meantime a mate said to me that he could sort it out on something called opcon(being a bit green to these things i let him have a go.Next thing i knew he had reset the ecu & the car wouldnt start with a flashing spanner on the dash.Then he tried to re,enable the immobilizer but couldnt so he said he would reset the immob & reprogramme which wouldnt work & then he went home, so now it looks as though i have to pick up the pieces.(Some M8).The car has been fine over the last year.Could do with work done fairly soon as i use this vehicle for work although i do have a hatch that i can use.Thanks for your reply.

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If you use the secirity code alot over a short period it will lock you out and there is nothing you can do. If this happens you have to get a new ecu. this applies to cims and bcm etc.

  5. #5
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    never heard of this before?
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  6. #6
    Regular Member hagga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    kingswinford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WIZZ View Post
    Next thing i knew he had reset the ecu & the car wouldnt start with a flashing spanner on the dash.Then he tried to re,enable the immobilizer but couldnt so he said he would reset the immob & reprogramme which wouldnt work & then he went home.
    if you reset ecu with opcom you need to reprogram the immobiliser function...was the dtc P1610-00 by any chance??? off the top of my head (not 100% on terminoligy)you go to body or chassis(one or other)... select immobiliser.. it'll have 3 options.. 'ecu? installed'...'cim installed' and 'ecu/cim installed'... click the latter, click 'do it' button... spanner light goes off and you can start car...

    Quote Originally Posted by sb1uk View Post
    If you use the secirity code alot over a short period it will lock you out and there is nothing you can do. If this happens you have to get a new ecu. this applies to cims and bcm etc.

    ecu can lock you out for up to 20 hours dependent on setting if i remember but i think this can be changed. hope this helps

  7. #7
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As an add-on

    whether using Op-Com, Tech-2 or Vaux-Com... it is not a good idea to reset more than one module at a time.

    But the general procedure above is correct

    Regarding reprogramming being locked.. some modules (especially some CIM's) will not allow you to reset settings
    Also returning to opcom - it cannot reprogram the BCM and REC due to software limitations (missing information blocks). All it can do in these cases is read and clear faults.

  8. #8
    Regular Member hagga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    kingswinford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    As an add-on

    whether using Op-Com, Tech-2 or Vaux-Com... it is not a good idea to reset more than one module at a time.
    yeah good point.. also 'a mate' with the software isn't always the best option.. a lot of hassle can be caused by incorrect use of this stuff... I'm pretty fresh to it but my rule is Anything that requires securiy code approach with caution...back up any data you can.. google it.. and(for myself).. text mate who works for vx and tell him to get tech2 on standby lol

  9. #9
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Could get over there on the wednesday to have a look if thats any good to you?
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  10. #10
    New Member WIZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    KENT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yea that would be great,i have sent you a private msg with my number.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tech 2 help
    By bish in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 21:35
  2. tech 32 ?
    By les287 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 21:04
  3. tech 2
    By jamesworts in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th May 2011, 08:17
  4. Tech 2
    By WHOOSH05 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th January 2009, 16:54
  5. Tech 2
    By cooky516 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th April 2008, 11:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •