User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: TPMS reading opposite corners?

  1. #1
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default TPMS reading opposite corners?

    Retro fitted the TPMS to my car.

    For about 3 weeks I was running around with it activated and showing readings from all 4 wheels even though I had only fitted the front receiver.

    I had noticed that it was showing a rear nearside tyre with low pressure. I checked them all and it was the front offside that had the low pressure.

    I put it down to it only using that 1 receiver.

    Yesterday I fitted the other rear receiver and the loom but its still the same.

    Has anyone else had the problem of TPMS reading opposite corners?

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can you not just swap the wheels around?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Tyres are directional and I am not sure it works like that.

    I might take the rear trim off (Again lol) and leave it unplugged for a while and see if it resets itself.

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Actually i think your right, its not as simple as that
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Just been out and disconnected the control box so will leave it like that for a few hours (Or till tomorrow).

    Took the wheel off to check for the leak and it was the TPMS valve. It was already tight and didn't want to over tighten it and break it.

    Ended up loosening the nut off quite away but not fully (Didn't want it to fall inside the tyre) and carefully pushed it back and wiggled it (Loads of air was escaping) for a bit so it would reseat. Did the nut back up and inflated tyre back up to correct pressure and it looks like its ok now (Poured water on the valve and no more bubbles)

    Just need to work out why its reading opposite now.

  6. #6
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Lee have you had it Tech 2'd yet as you need to set the system to learn mode now you have the full setup. It also needs Tech 2 to set the warning limits that you want.

  7. #7
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Not been Tech2'ed yet but the warning comes on at 29psi

    Need to pin my mate down to get it Tech2'ed.

  8. #8
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    I think thats the answer Lee as the system has not been activated properly due to the receiver being missing the control unit has identified the wheel sensors but doesn't know where they actually are yet

  9. #9
    Regular Member jimbojetset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulhb View Post
    I think thats the answer Lee as the system has not been activated properly due to the receiver being missing the control unit has identified the wheel sensors but doesn't know where they actually are yet


    I had same problem Lee... I also had the problem of the 'Low Pressure' warning on all 4 tyres every time I started the car... I "opcom'd" my TPMS system in but Tech2 has more options to reset and setup the TPMS ECU. Once I'd had mine Tech2'd it was perfect.

  10. #10
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    hi lee

    yes the system must be tech2`d properly so the sensors learn with the
    recievers correctly,although your getting readings but their not true readings
    till its been programmed properly,1 of the procedures douring programming is
    that you have to take the car on a drive so the sensors learn with the
    recievers etc etc so dont be put off the info your getting atm cuz its not
    programmed properly.


    p.s i did tell you this while back it need programming properly




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ayr(opposite the train station)
    By borderlinechris in forum Spotted or put a flyer on a Vectra C/Signum or Insignia?
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2012, 08:03
  2. Really twitchy around corners
    By Geoff644NI in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th June 2011, 22:33
  3. Opposite door-light
    By LarsNorway in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th September 2009, 13:00
  4. Top Gear - Vectra can't go round corners
    By ghostrider in forum Comedy & Humour
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd August 2007, 00:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c tpms relearn mode

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •