User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Display screen (TID)

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Thetford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Display screen (TID)

    Hi ya, i have just bought my self a 2007 vauxhall vectra exclusive CDTI (150)

    My sterio is a CD30 with a TID (2 line display), i was wondering if i can get MPG on the screen or do i need to change my TID to a GID?

    I've read a few posts and a few people have said i need to buy a new sterio and GID and also a new wiper stalk with a BC button on it. is this true as i have a BC button on my centre consol.

    Also my BC button when you push it says *no function*??

    Can anyone help?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Thetford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm led to believe it's a full can too as I have 2 scroll wheels on my steering wheel

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi yes your car is full canbus and for fuel computer you need a BID OR GID OR CID but you better getting a gid with paired radio because if you just get the screen you have to make sure the it was unpaired and you have to get it tech 2 to the car

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Thetford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers for your reply.

    if i can find a unpaired GID will it work with my CD30 or is it just better to replace the whole lot?

    also are they easy to fit? is there alot of wiring todo or is it just a stright unplug and plug?

  5. #5
    Regular Member Jow20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So if your car is full canbus but only has the 2line display, when you fit a gid the car has the brain already to tell you mpg etc...?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Thetford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jow20 View Post
    So if your car is full canbus but only has the 2line display, when you fit a gid the car has the brain already to tell you mpg etc...?

    I don't know mate.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hello i have just change from a BID to a GID the gid screen was tech 2 out of the donor car and tech 2 into my car if you just want to plug and play you be better of getting a screen and radio paired together and you would need to get some senors for the windscreen washer bottle because the screens up from tid screen bid gid cid have warnings for bulbs low windscreen washer there's been some people that have done this on here have a look at how 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gid display screen
    By wayne10244 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th June 2011, 08:28
  2. Display screen upgrade
    By lewcdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 13:29
  3. Display Screen Ouch££££££
    By Diet1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 19:55
  4. CD70 Display Screen
    By monkeytwo in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 29th October 2008, 15:04
  5. Display Screen
    By Damian in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2005, 18:20

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •