User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Another CD70 question

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Smile Another CD70 question

    First post: -

    I’ve just brought a CD70 and the widescreen graphic display from a 2008 Vectra-C to fit into my 2007 Zafira with a CD30 mpg and one of those terrible 3 line yellow “choppy” displays.

    It came with the video lead and was still married to the Vectra (got the car pass).

    I wired it in using the existing wiring (not fitted as screen to big so just taped to dash) and it worked straight off (except the GPS antenna) which I could not locate in the Zafira wiring loom however all of my trip computer functions do not now work.
    Questions: -

    Is there a plastic bezel for a Zafira that will accommodate the Vectra-C screen?
    In order to get the trip computer data to the screen will I have to divorce both units and then marry them to my Zaf?

    Any help would be much appreciated...

  2. #2
    Regular Member C-Owner's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi

    I cant help you with the bezel information.

    But.........

    Here's what I did with my CD30 to CD70 upgrade

    Maplins GPS antennae and socket adaptor the Zafira probably wont have the GPS unit or wiring installed.

    You will have to Tech 2 or Vaux-com the unit into the car if its not been divorced correctly from the donor car.

    I used Vaux-com to do this.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dholbon View Post
    Is there a plastic bezel for a Zafira that will accommodate the Vectra-C screen?...
    As the CD70 is also fitted to the Zafira, there must be. Can't imagine there being a different screen between car models. The CD70 is exactly the same too, apart from a cosmetic change with the front panel being different in the Zafira/Astra.

  4. #4
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    The screens are different as I wanted an Astra one but they aren't the same also the unit won't be able to be divorced as it needs to be in the doner car but there are companies that can reset the CD70 to delivery mode for a price, look on ebay, you will need a different screen for it to work though I am fairly sure.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the reply C-Owner.

    I already got a GPS Ariel from Maplin (the GPS Patch Antenna) but it did not work. However I attached the correct plug (a CO-STAR GPS FAKRA) blue connector part number FC-GPS-F174 but I wonder if the connection was good as it came with a very small pin, a metal sleeve and a plastic blue bit.

    It’s not been divorced at all but I was lead to believe that this would still work. The steering wheel controls work, radio works, Navi (with the above GPS issue) works, but no trip computer.

    I am waiting for an Op-Com and software to arrive and will then try zeroing the CD70 security and putting mine in… will this work do you think?

    As far as the bezel goes I will try purchasing the Vauxhall CID one for a ZAF and modify it as the display is a bit wider.

  6. #6
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I also believe the screens are all different.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by paulhb View Post
    The screens are different as I wanted an Astra one but they aren't the same also the unit won't be able to be divorced as it needs to be in the doner car but there are companies that can reset the CD70 to delivery mode for a price, look on ebay, you will need a different screen for it to work though I am fairly sure.
    The CID screen is married to the CD70, I was told not to un-marry it but that if the board computer was not displayed then to change only the CD70 security not the screen, why I don’t know.

    The CID screen (GM 2446127, Siemens VDO 5WK70093 HWD4TSW59 1068) for some strange reason again I was told only needs to be married to the CD70, not the car.

    I’m even more confused now.

    Mind you I was confused before!

  8. #8
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dholbon View Post
    Thanks for the reply C-Owner.


    It’s not been divorced at all but I was lead to believe that this would still work. The steering wheel controls work, radio works, Navi (with the above GPS issue) works, but no trip computer.

    I am waiting for an Op-Com and software to arrive and will then try zeroing the CD70 security and putting mine in… will this work do you think?

    As far as the bezel goes I will try purchasing the Vauxhall CID one for a ZAF and modify it as the display is a bit wider.
    The divorcing process won't work because it needs to be in the doner vehicle and connected to the modules in that car ECU to be able to be put into delivery mode, the radio will work as will the sat nav but it wont talk to the rest of the cars electronics because it needs to be paired to it, Vx do this to stop people stealing units and putting them in another car.
    As for the display bezel or not it won't fit as they are different displays

  9. #9
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dholbon View Post
    The CID screen is married to the CD70, I was told not to un-marry it but that if the board computer was not displayed then to change only the CD70 security not the screen, why I don’t know.

    The CID screen (GM 2446127, Siemens VDO 5WK70093 HWD4TSW59 1068) for some strange reason again I was told only needs to be married to the CD70, not the car.

    I’m even more confused now.

    Mind you I was confused before!
    The screen and HU are already paired and thats why they work but the HU won't be able to communicate to the rest of the car because it is not paired to the ECU etc You will need to look on ebay and pay someone to reset the HU to delivery mode even Vx won't be able to reset it for you with Tech 2

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulhb View Post
    The screen and HU are already paired and thats why they work but the HU won't be able to communicate to the rest of the car because it is not paired to the ECU etc You will need to look on ebay and pay someone to reset the HU to delivery mode even Vx won't be able to reset it for you with Tech 2
    I have the donor cars car pass with all the details on it for the vehicle, does this make any difference?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 question
    By chrisvectra in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 01:36
  2. CD70 Question
    By VectraMat in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th November 2010, 11:40
  3. cd70 question
    By mr bh in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st June 2010, 21:23
  4. cd70 question
    By davidlewis24 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 27th December 2009, 20:26
  5. CD70 ID3 Tag Question
    By AndySkinner in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th May 2007, 08:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

divorcing via opcom

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •