User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Best DTUK box

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Best DTUK box

    As title, which is the best tuning box to go for? (DTUK)

    They seem the favourite on the forum, but which one?

    One the you can adjust CRD-T or the ECO 3 one?


    Mick

  2. #2
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The crd-t is probably the best as it also adjusts boost, but slightly more complicated to fit

    The green and red dtuk boxes are a 2 minute job to fit and only to plugs but only regulate fuel pressure, however these are enough to give a 30-50BHP increase on a 150CDTI

    as apposed to a remap which adjusts boost/fuel/air

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul_sri150 View Post
    The crd-t is probably the best as it also adjusts boost, but slightly more complicated to fit

    The green and red dtuk boxes are a 2 minute job to fit and only to plugs but only regulate fuel pressure, however these are enough to give a 30-50BHP increase on a 150CDTI

    as apposed to a remap which adjusts boost/fuel/air

    And how complicated to fit the CRD-T? I mean is there extra wiring connectors to find, is it still more or less plug and play?

    I see you have a ECO 3 fitted in your sig, what they like? I want to improve that low down power. Mine just seems sluggish below 1500rpm as they all do I suppose. Have recently serviced it EGR/boost sensor cleaned etc etc but just need that extra BHP gain I guess, without going silly.

    My last car was an Omega 2.5TD and that was chipped as it was sluggish below 1500rpm. It really did shift but drank the diesel also, despite the claims about better economy.


    Mick
    Last edited by MickAP; 17th July 2011 at 12:54.

  4. #4
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the crd-t requires you to connect to the turbo boost sensor which means you need to start stripping car down to get to it. But is still essentially plug and play

    Yeah i have the eco3 located in my armrest for easyer adjustment/removal

    I would definatly advise you to get one, you will find the green and red boxes on ebay now and again for around £150-£200 2nd hand, but the crd-t are quite expensive, you might aswel spend a little more and have a remap

    If you are struggling below 1500 i would sugest upgrading your 2 small vac hoses on the top of you engine and also the 'airbox mod' (plus a fliter upgrade), this does help in the low revs

  5. #5
    Regular Member Si-SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    LINCOLNSHIRE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I recently purchased the red dtuk box of a member on here,what a differance it's made to the car low down...you don't need to send it on the torques there around 1500onwards and fuel consumption has gone up by 1-2mpg which i was a little suspect of but so far well chuffed with it..obviously you boot it all the time its going to use fuel,to me mines smoother as well and sounds better but then could be mind games...power settings in the middle christ knows what it would do if i chaged it to max,if you can i would buy one....keep checking on here they do crop up now and again.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have a crd-t box on my vectra. Also used to have 1 on my old astra 1.9 cdti 150. Never had a problem with either. Massive difference in performance. Easy to fit, literally a couple of minutes.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    got chance of a crd-t, red box or green all dtuk which one for my 150 cdti 16v

  8. #8
    Regular Member DarylAAS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    South Shields
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul_sri150 View Post
    the crd-t requires you to connect to the turbo boost sensor which means you need to start stripping car down to get to it. But is still essentially plug and play

    Yeah i have the eco3 located in my armrest for easyer adjustment/removal

    I would definatly advise you to get one, you will find the green and red boxes on ebay now and again for around £150-£200 2nd hand, but the crd-t are quite expensive, you might aswel spend a little more and have a remap

    If you are struggling below 1500 i would sugest upgrading your 2 small vac hoses on the top of you engine and also the 'airbox mod' (plus a fliter upgrade), this does help in the low revs
    Stripping the car down ... you take off the engine cover and there is a 4 pin plug located and the back top centre of the engine.. its actually easier to fit than the common rail plug..

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so which is the one to have if all about same money all used but good or shall i just havve a remap

  10. #10
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Having run both the CRD2 (red Dtuk box) and a Remap (Regal EDS IPF) on my old astra 120 CDTI I have a bit of experiance on both...

    The CRD2 is IMO better than the green box due to the different maps which are on it... but a box overall is a good shout if you are looking for a big bang for not much money.

    The remap however change the cars power completly. The delivery was much different and IMO easier to manage. It's allot more money but you get more for your money loger tearm... For example... The CRD2 was only usable on a Derv engine. The IPF can be and in my case has been used across multiple cars. At present I am using it in my Astra VXR. You also get a choice of maps on the IPF which are excelent and allow you to up the map as you up the plumbing of the car etc.

    So... In review... You will find the reb box or green box to both be very good and if you want it now then an ideal solution but IMO you should save your cash a bit more and go for the remap instead...

    Regards
    Colin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. anybody with dtuk and dpf
    By DAVIDD88 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th March 2012, 21:09
  2. Whats the difference between dtuk green and dtuk red?????
    By srinav in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2011, 10:04
  3. dtuk
    By DAVIDD88 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 17th July 2011, 09:11
  4. Dtuk Eco 3 and dtuk CRD-T tunning boxes
    By R2XPT in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th April 2011, 16:00
  5. dtuk box
    By williamM in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 29th June 2010, 02:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •