User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Cannot Enter Code into CDR2005

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    N
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cannot Enter Code into CDR2005

    Hi,

    Did a TID to GID transplant on my car, and I disconnected the battery before I changed over the connectors. Post operation, I hooked the battery back up and I saw SAFE on the display as expected. As I've done many times in the past, with the key in ignition, I turned on the radio while holding AS. However I don't get a beep and the display doesn't change from SAFE to 10 ----? It just stays saying SAFE. I've held AS for about 20 seconds and nothing!

    I know the power on/off button is working because when I press it, the display changes between the date and "SAFE" and I can hear the CD spin up when I turn it on.

    I've also tried disconnecting the battery for 20mins with no luck, and I've also tried disconnecting the headunit and screen overnight but still no luck. I've checked the main radio fuses (including the one on the back of unit), but all appear fine

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Try turning the ignition off. then turn it back on. turn radio off if it comes on . then hold AS button and turn radio on holding the as button. this works somtimes.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    N
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No luck
    Any other suggestions?

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    N
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  5. #5
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Try turning the ignition on so the lights on the dash come on before you press as and turn on the radio......that's if you haven't done so already. Not sure if the screen needs to be paired to the radio/car but would've thought it'd still let you enter the code, would just say "display safe" or something

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ademusic View Post
    Not sure if the screen needs to be paired to the radio/car
    Not for this stereo.

    Only applies to full canbus cars.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    N
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ademusic View Post
    Try turning the ignition on so the lights on the dash come on before you press as and turn on the radio
    Tried all sorts of combos. Nothing works. I'm not sure if its a coincidence that I'm having this problem after having done the GID conversion....?

  8. #8
    Regular Member rich r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Selby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    According to the manual for the CCR2006 (virtually the same as the 2005):

    To prevent your car radio from being decoded via the "trial and error method" a waiting time starts after each unsuccessful attempt at entering the CODE.

    During the waiting time, the set must remain switched on. The display shows "SAFE". After the first two attempts, the waiting time lasts approx. 10 seconds. After this it is increased to 10 minutes.

    With each further unsuccessful attempt the waiting time is doubled, reaching 640 minutes by the ninth attempt.

    After 10 unsuccessful attempts the set is blocked. The set has to be exchanged by a Vauxhall Dealership upon payment. It is recommended to have the set put back into operation by a Vauxhall Dealership after the sixth unsuccessful attempt.

    The number of remaining attempts is shown in the display.
    The normal procedure for entering the code (ie display shows 'SAFE') is:

    Switch on ignition.
    Switch off the radio by pressing the volume knob.
    Press AS and keep pressed.
    Switch radio on (keeping AS pressed)
    When you hear a beep release AS.
    The display should now say 'CODE' and '10 - - - -' (meaning 10 attempts left)
    Enter the code by pressing buttons 1-4 to set the digits.
    Press AS to accept the code.

    How does that match with what you're doing?

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    N
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Identical to what I'm doing but I never hear a beep and display remains showing SAFE.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Have you got a switched ignition feed going to the stereo?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cannot enter radio code
    By richermark in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th February 2012, 00:44
  2. How do I enter Security code into my CDR2005 stereo?
    By Innes in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th November 2010, 11:45
  3. how do i enter radio code plz
    By the fisherman in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th July 2009, 17:38
  4. CCR2006 - How Do I Enter the Code?
    By Jezzy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 03:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •