User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Will it work? Cd70 navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Will it work? Cd70 navi

    Hi I have a full canbus ( roller balls on steering wheel) preface vectra gsi fitted with CDC40 opera dab radio, how hard would it be to buy this off eBay 290585763150 and fit it in the vectra?

    Any help would be great, Thank you

  2. #2
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Anyone know if this is plug and play before the item ends? Cheers

  3. #3
    Regular Member TimTay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    BRECHIN
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it should work fine, but dont think the sat nav will work without the correct ariel but not 100% sure

  4. #4
    Regular Member jimbojetset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes... plug & play providing the CD70 & screen are paired (which they are in this case)... you may also need a GPS aerial for the Sat Nav if the guy doesn't include one.

  5. #5
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimbojetset View Post
    Yes... plug & play providing the CD70 & screen are paired (which they are in this case)... you may also need a GPS aerial for the Sat Nav if the guy doesn't include one.
    So I need the gps ariel and run that down the car to the head unit and all will work ok? Any tech2 needed or will it just work as soon as I hook it up? Cheers

  6. #6
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    rich you dont need to run a gps aerial you can just fit one and place the reciver under the dash

    most people put them under the centre speaker on top of the dash if you have it

    there usually about £10 on ebay for the aerial

  7. #7
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marktaylor View Post
    rich you dont need to run a gps aerial you can just fit one and place the reciver under the dash

    most people put them under the centre speaker on top of the dash if you have it

    there usually about £10 on ebay for the aerial
    Cheers m8 what type of thing would I need, can you post a link to the one I need as I don't want to buy the wrong thing, thank you :-)

  8. #8
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Can't find one on eBay can someone with a spare 5 mins who knows what there looking for find me a cheap one that will work?

    Cheers :-)

  9. #9
    Regular Member jimbojetset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    search on the bay for gps fakra

  10. #10
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimbojetset View Post
    search on the bay for gps fakra
    I will have a look now cheers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 Navi
    By VectraElite150 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th February 2012, 17:03
  2. does anyone know if the VX DVD 800 NAVI DISC will work in the CD70?
    By vectraboyy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th November 2010, 21:59
  3. CD70 Navi
    By twinsetal in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 00:59
  4. Would Tom Tom Software Work On A Navi CD70 Unit?
    By Mattscales in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2008, 22:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •