User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: hid fitting

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    TELFORD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default hid fitting

    Hi all, just been flicking through the how 2s on fitting hids is it absolutely necessary to remove the front bumper for fitment? Also what are the best to go for? Thanks
    Last edited by wally10; 7th July 2011 at 22:05. Reason: my engrish is crap

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes you will have to remove the front bumper. Make shure you have the correct clips to fit bulbs. the one standard on the car will be no good. Also if you have a full computer you will have to install cancellers or the computer will keep telling you that a buls is out.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Tam80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dundee-Motherwell
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You Can Fit H.I.D`s Without Removing Front Bumper...Not Much Room Likes..If You Got Hands Like Shovels...Forget It lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member jimbojetset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    remove the screws in the wheel arch and plastic rivets in top front of the bumper then ease the bumper out and away from the wheel arches then you will have enough play to tip the bumper forward enough to get at the bottom bolt/s

  5. #5
    Regular Member TimTay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    BRECHIN
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mine were fitted with bumper on with no hassle. thanks to "enery" got a preface tho.

  6. #6
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Waste of time taking bumper off mate can be done no probz

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Another vote for taking the bumper off. Far better than losing the skin off the back of your hands with the sharp corners of the airbox and its mounting brackets.

  8. #8
    Regular Member no1baggiesfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.8 VVT SRi




    Default

    If you have a pre-face, No, you DO NOT need to remove the bumper, its easy to fit them, its far easier removing the airbox than the front bumper lol, do your airbox mod at the same time

  9. #9
    Regular Member chewy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    surely depends what engine you have?!?!?!?!

  10. #10
    Regular Member no1baggiesfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.8 VVT SRi




    Default

    Why would it depend on engine ?

    Are you refering to the hids or the airbox mod ?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. hid fitting
    By mrk in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th February 2011, 18:25
  2. USB fitting
    By chinarose87 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th March 2010, 17:21
  3. When im fitting
    By PAULMAC77 in forum Styling
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3rd April 2009, 15:30
  4. fitting a PS2
    By steeb82 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th December 2008, 09:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •