User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: camshaft fault

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    bicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Exclamation camshaft fault

    hey guys i have had a problem with my vectra c 2.0 dti 2002 spanner light comes on then goes into limp mode pluged in my software and has come up with a camshaft fail fault does anyone knoe were i can get a new one? and also were abouts it can be found ?

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    You sure its not cam shaft sensor fault?
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    bicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    sorry yes mate thats what it is cam shaft sensor fault

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Lol, makes a lot more sense. Not sure where exactly the sensor is on your specific engine as I don't know that engine, but there will be a connector somewhere on the top of the engine connected to one end of the engine. Someone more familiar with the engine will be able to tell you quickly.

    Usually they are very easy and quick to change.
    Last edited by Ian-Highlander; 3rd July 2011 at 19:20.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  5. #5
    Regular Member hagga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    kingswinford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looking at diagrams etc for the 2.0dti there isn't a cam shaft sensor... maybe the crankshaft position sensor?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    bicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hagga View Post
    Looking at diagrams etc for the 2.0dti there isn't a cam shaft sensor... maybe the crankshaft position sensor?
    do you know were abouts the crankshaft sensor is located ?

  7. #7
    Regular Member Rapala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Clackmannanshire Central Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The crank sensor on the 2.0dti/2.2dti engine is screwed to the front of the engine block underneath the oil filter housing.

  8. #8
    Regular Member hagga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    kingswinford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee--1 View Post
    do you know were abouts the crankshaft sensor is located ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Rapala View Post
    The crank sensor on the 2.0dti/2.2dti engine is screwed to the front of the engine block underneath the oil filter housing.
    marked in red


  9. #9
    Regular Member smirnoff sri-dti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i had same problem with 2.2tid (saab)
    as soon as i changed sensor it went fine after that
    . now I also have a spanner showing on the screen but no limp mode
    so will need to double check

  10. #10
    Regular Member getmoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In A BoX
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hagga View Post
    marked in red

    PICTURE above ***
    Can you PLEASE mark the position of the crankshaft sensor of a Vec - C 1.9 CDTI 120Hp. (European Car)

    What software do you use ( I have TIS 2000, but it's hard to work with. )

    car is doing weird ( looks like the symptoms of the crankshaft sensor problem. )

    So I would like to change this.

    THANK YOU

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Camshaft Woodruff Key
    By 123rado in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 2nd January 2013, 22:54
  2. cold start problems due to camshaft sensor fault ?
    By jaykay in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th June 2012, 19:05
  3. Camshaft
    By Rebellion8878 in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd January 2010, 15:51
  4. camshaft removal help?
    By ectraz in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2009, 14:00
  5. camshaft
    By darren klershaw in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 22:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •