User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Help needed/intermitant fault/evil dealership. Gaaaagh!

Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Angry Help needed/intermitant fault/evil dealership. Gaaaagh!

Hey guys,
    *a little miffed here so please forgive any ranting and this unfortunate wall of text, but please bare with me my Vaux is ill and I need some help*

I have a 2008 Vectra Estate SRi 150 CDTi. I’m totally new to Vaux ownership and don’t know a great deal about the marque and it is my first diesel. My mean machine has developed an intermitant electrical fault which causes my battery light to illuminate and my power steering light to illuminate (as well as my exhaust emission but not every time), as well as my speedo/rev counter/temp/fuel gauge to all fall to zero and refuse to move when they clearly should not be when driving! The car has failed to start on at least two occasions with a seemingly ‘dead’ battery, only to start a few minutes later after the above symptoms have happened.