User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Gid display screen

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused Gid display screen

    Hello i just brought a GID screen which has depaired what I like to know is will it work straight a way when plugged in or will it need tech 2 for it to work it so has some one got a tech 2 in south Wales in Gwent area thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member Coupe2T's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayne10244 View Post
    Hello i just brought a GID screen which has depaired what I like to know is will it work straight a way when plugged in or will it need tech 2 for it to work it so has some one got a tech 2 in south Wales in Gwent area thanks
    I'm just looking into doing the same thing and I gather that there may well be a little tech2 required. From what I have been told, if your car is full canbus then it's much more plug and play, but if it's only half canbus then you will need a new stalk which will need tech2 to activate it.

    HTH

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The car is full canbus it's 2007 Sri model

  4. #4
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Tech 2 and make sure you have your car pass or tech 2 can't do anything

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused

    What do by car pass i was told that the stereo was not coded only paired to the car

  6. #6
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    In order for Tech 2 to talk to mudules in your car it needs a security 4 digit code associated with your car this is to prevent people stealing said car and stripping all the expensive stuff out and plonking them in other cars, it is on a credit card sized card should have come with your car, if you don't have it you can get a replacement from Vx but it costs

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thank's should have it have I brought from a vauxhall dealer if not I ask them for it

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Display screen (TID)
    By Brockettuk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th August 2011, 06:58
  2. Display screen upgrade
    By lewcdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 13:29
  3. Display Screen Ouch££££££
    By Diet1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 19:55
  4. CD70 Display Screen
    By monkeytwo in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 29th October 2008, 15:04
  5. Display Screen
    By Damian in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2005, 18:20

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •