User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: CD70 Sat Nav use without Radio

  1. #1
    Regular Member rustle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Sat Nav use without Radio

    Hi All

    Just a quick one, I have CD70 Navi. Can I use the Sat Nav without the radio on or do I just have to turn the radio volume down each time I want to use it this way.

    Thanks Gary

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    volume down i'm afraid

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Yeah I just mute the radio when I use the Satnav

  4. #4
    Regular Member husky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Edwinstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : VXR-D

    Engine : 1,9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2006

    Default

    just adjust the Nav commands volume i have never had to turn the radio down to use the Nav

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Its more an issue of not wanting the radio on and to 'just' use the Satnav.

  6. #6
    Regular Member rustle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looks like its radio turned down then, I must say its a bit antiquated having to have the radio & turned down

  7. #7
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    If you've got aux in switch to that

  8. #8
    Regular Member rustle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lofty View Post
    If you've got aux in switch to that
    I have aux on my display but no plug in point. Car is 2005 pre face lift

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you turn the radio down, then when the voice speaks quickly turn it up, with mine the volume works indipendantly, its as if it remembers the volume you flick it up or down when the voice speaks, but like has been said you can go into the options and change volume levels, but no use of nav to what i know without the stereo on.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    I hate driving a car with no stereo.

    Had a hire car once (Omega Estate). Had to do a 300 mile journey with the stereo displaying SAFE all the way. No code in the glovebox or elsewhere. To punish the hire care company I kept entering a random code again once it let me have another attempt at putting in the code.

    I think the display ended up saying 3 SAFE, which meant that it would need to be left on for 320 mins. (5 hrs 20 mins) before you could have another atempt at entering the code.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 sat nav with parrot or All in one radio???
    By elite150 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th January 2012, 08:30
  2. CD70 sat nav to aftermarket radio???
    By elite150 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 19:30
  3. No AM Radio reception on CD70
    By DurhamRed in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 22:07
  4. CD70 Radio code
    By bgm46 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th March 2008, 02:14
  5. Cd70 Radio
    By butcher-boy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th May 2007, 13:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd70 radio code

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •