User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: will my cd30 play mp3's?

  1. #1
    Regular Member dannydm1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    leeds / wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default will my cd30 play mp3's?

    Hi all, may sound like a stupid question, the cd30 in my 57plate 2.0turbo, will it play mp3's

    i know there are 2 versions, cd30 + cd30mp3....

    on the radio unit it just says cd30

    however on the (bid) board info display, where it says as, rds, cd etc, it also says mp3

    I also hurd in some other threads that in the higher spec models, eg vxr, sri etc the stereo units played mp3's as standard....

    confused..... any ideas? and before somebody states the obvious, i tryed making my own mp3 cd, when i put it in it says error, but im not that a computer wizz, so dont know if im doing it correctly....

  2. #2
    Regular Member RobW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tain - Easter Ross
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Burn one and try it??!!

  3. #3
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No it wont, mine doesnt, but it does say MP3 on the BID

  4. #4
    Regular Member scotty84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boosting in W.Mids
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Saab 9-3 Aero

    Trim : Aero

    Engine : 2.8 Turbo V6

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 62000

    Default

    If its just the cd30 then no it wont play mp3......it needs to be a cd30+mp3 unit dude.

    I also have the standard cd30, at first did my head in but its all ok now lol.....i just have normal audio cd's (just means more cd's thats all)

  5. #5
    Regular Member dannydm1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    leeds / wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok thanks all for replys, it was the mp3 symbol on the display unit that was causing confusion...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Easiest and cheapest way to play MP3's!
    By bygumlad in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 7th October 2008, 09:03
  2. I want to play mp3's through car stereo 2005, whats the best way?
    By merikiito in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 13:46
  3. cd30 will not play cd's
    By wanna veccy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th January 2008, 22:27
  4. Burning mp3's
    By shan in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th November 2007, 18:12
  5. MP3's
    By Majorlook in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th April 2007, 10:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

standard CD30 play mp3

does cd30 play mp3

what does the CD30 play

do all 2006 cd30 play mp3

how do you know if cd30 plays mp3

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •