User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: sat nav display

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default sat nav display

    hi all,just bought a vectra with sat nav but i cant get the map to display.ive read the manual and tried everything it says but still no map. everything else works ie directional arrows and voice anouncements but no map any help greatly appreciated,starting to bug me,cheers.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is the disc OK?

  3. #3
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i would say get a new disk mate

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    NULL
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hmmm, or the RGB cable from rear of stereo to display, missing or fallen out

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    is the screen working at all?

    are the arrows visable??

    there are options in the settings to turn on and off things like the arrows and voice etc so i think u can turn off the map...

    have another go.
    apologies it doesnt work
    Dave

  6. #6
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What satnav unit/screen is it? I have a CD70 with CID (colour) screen. In navi mode there are 3 settings for display - 1. Map, 2. Map+next instruction (split) and 3. next instruction only. There is an icon on the left to cylce between the 3 modes.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had this with mine, the rgb plug on the back of the screen had been disconnected. Everything worked fine, arrows, voice etc, but the display was black where the maps should be displayed.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Penfold101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Combination of Preston and Oxfordshire...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is there a disk at all...?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Here is my original thread, sounds like the same problem to me.

  10. #10
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Or maby screen is just a GID! and not CID?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing Board Info Display (BID) with Color Info display (CID)
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 22:13
  2. mp3 on display
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th August 2011, 14:54
  3. PS3 display
    By @ndy-e in forum Games Room
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th December 2010, 08:21
  4. temp display on radio display
    By MRunMotorsport in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 15:55
  5. LED DIsplay
    By dcraigen in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 10:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •