User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Insignia & Adding a Tow Bar

  1. #1
    Regular Member Kev_G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    C:\Uk\Chester_North West
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Insignia & Adding a Tow Bar

    Looking to fit a towbar on my dads Insignia but will tech 2 or anything be needed to enable it all?

  2. #2
    Regular Member RhayaderSax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Rhayader
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Mine is in at the dealer ATM for service & the very same job. They say it has to be plugged in to the laptop when fitting a towbar.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Kev_G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    C:\Uk\Chester_North West
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hmm was going to get whitter to do it thats all

  4. #4
    Regular Member RhayaderSax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Rhayader
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A dealer saying it needs tech3 doesn't mean that someone else with the right equipment can't do it.

    The reason I'm having the dealer do it is because I emailed a few non-Vx fitters that were happy to quote but none of them got back to me when I asked:

    • do they have to break in to the loom?
    • might their install invalidate my warranty?

    Dealer is about a hundred squid more than my best quote but knowing how good Vx can be trying to wriggle out of warranty work I'm taking the extra cost on the chin for peace of mind.
    Last edited by RhayaderSax; 12th May 2011 at 02:05.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a second alarm LED?
    By gtr1000 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd March 2012, 12:41
  2. Adding Aux
    By Ginge7289 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 10:52
  3. Adding a clifford Led.
    By themarbleman in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th March 2011, 17:49
  4. Adding DAB
    By Blue Thunder in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 21:57
  5. Adding Sub and Amp
    By Adamant in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th April 2006, 00:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •