User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CD30 mp3?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD30 mp3?

    I'm looking for some info guys. Do you know if the cd30 mp3 units only play mp3 cds or do they have the correct connections to allow an aux input?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anyone?

  3. #3
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it should but will need to buy the aux input seperate as the astra cd30 and cd30mp3 come with aux bud

  4. #4
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers bud, I tracked the answer down on AON and I need another couple of leads

  5. #5
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no probz bud

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Stockholm
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It depends on which variant of the CD30 MP3 you have.

    The 9-button version (made by Delphi) will support it. You will need to get the Aux-in plug from Vauxhall, and possibly it will need to be configured with Tech2.

    The 6-button version (made by Blaupunkt) won't support it. It doesn't have the Aux-in equipped in the connector at the back.

    I have the 6-button version so it didn't look very good.
    ...but it does have mono telephone input which can be rebuilt to stereo.
    I'm going for this option in the next few days.
    This option requires the unit to be opened and modified.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks my friend - its the delphi/grundig models i have been looking at

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 & bid
    By KyleSxi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 15:50
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •