User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Pop up blocker

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Jaguar XF 3.0D V6

    Trim : Black

    Engine : 3.0D V6

    Year : 0000

    Default Pop up blocker

    Recently I have been getting a LOT of popups on my computer.

    Anyone know a good and free blocker that works ?


    TIA

  2. #2
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    What browser are you using? If you use Firefox it has it's own built in blocker. Does not get attacked by virus's as much either.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Jaguar XF 3.0D V6

    Trim : Black

    Engine : 3.0D V6

    Year : 0000

    Default

    I use IE V 6

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    York
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    tyr the google toolbar, it has a pop up blocker, I use it and its very good

  5. #5
    Regular Member Barbara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Berks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default hmm

    just change it to Opera, it have an ad-block plugin and it is brilliant
    if not use popupcop
    http://www.popupcop.com/
    or you can use hosts
    http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm

  6. #6
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ste
    I use IE V 6
    I stopped using IE v6 for that reason, try Firefox and see how you get on. DOWNLOAD LINK

  7. #7
    Regular Member dezzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i use google toolbar with pop up blocker and never had a single one

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    N.Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    personally i wouldn't use IE ever again.
    way too many exploits and prone to popups as you've experienced.
    get yourself firefox you'll never look back! i promise!

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    York
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I tried Firefox, but found hardwork and not compatible on a fair few sites. Also Firefox has its share of security issues!

  10. #10
    Regular Member yorkshireborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Rotherham SouthYorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : saab 95


    Engine : 2.3t

    Year : 2006

    Default

    aol's own plus norton stops em

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •