User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: My instrument panel cluster is not working

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ELGIN
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default My instrument panel cluster is not working

    I have got VAUXHALL VECTRA EXCLUSIV CDTI 120 5 DOOR HATCHBACK 1910cc.
    Its trip meter was not working. I took it to local Vauxhall garage.
    They told me that we need to replace its instrument cluster panel. Which cost me more than £400?
    Any one knows any cheaper solution.
    Everything else is ok only trip meter reset button does not work.
    If I get a used instrument panel from somewhere, can any one change it.
    Any idea where can I get used instrument cluster panel and how can I change it.

    I live in north of the scotland

  2. #2
    Regular Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    so its one of these by the sounds of it probably a TID..
    (great pic, not my work, its borrowed from another forum)

    You can buy most of these secondhand on there own but i believe you are best buying it with its accompanying stereo headset as they are paired using Tech2, well I know that is the case with CID and GID screens, i guess BID and TID will be the same..

    when you refer to the cluster though that general means the clocks containing the speedo and rev counter etc.. well it does to me...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Sounds to me that the OP is talking about the speedo binacle, not the stereo display.

    The clue being the trip meter & trip reset button not working. There isn't a trip reset button on the stereo display - that's done remotely from either the wiper stalk or button on the steering wheel.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Jezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    S.E
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There are several for sale here:

    http://www.carpartsconnexion.com/vau...ar&cat=24&p=4&

    Do you know the part number for the one you need? If so, match it to one on the above link, if not then fill in the enquiry form on the link above and quote your reg number and ask them to advie if their part fits your car.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    ah right the 'trip meter' threw me, was thinking of the BC trip computer..... yeah its the cluster then.. is that quote for the part only then?

  6. #6
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    If your on about the clocks they come out it no more than 5 mins. Not sure if there paired to the car though?

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i had a VXR cluster in mine for a while and it just worked. The only problem with buying second hand is the milage on the cluster will be different to that of the ECU.

    This can be changed, but a reputable person doing a milage change will need to be provided with proof that you are doing it for legitimate reasons and not fraudulant.
    Last edited by Aidi; 20th April 2011 at 20:49.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Jezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    S.E
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    They're not paired - when Kman does his LED dash conversion, he swaps out your instrument pack for a spare one he has at home, and then swaps them back the next day.

  9. #9
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    315 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    clock are paired to the cars system and need to be done properly to not throw up any error codes and to make sure all the options for your car are set....

    As above though they will 'just go in' and work without doing them properly.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ELGIN
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi guys
    Thanks for all advices
    My problem is with cluster panel (on which Speedo meter fuel gage temperature gage etc fitted) not with stereo panel
    please picture
    I have contacted couple of person who do milage correction one of them says to me we cannot change this panel as all of the vehicle security information stored on it. Other one says we can change it no problem.
    I am confused now. Can I change it or not. If it can be then where can I find second hand?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. instrument cluster
    By waky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 3rd December 2011, 00:31
  2. instrument cluster
    By veccyv6 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th August 2011, 19:03
  3. Instrument Panel Dials Not Working
    By mick mcm in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 18th November 2010, 15:13
  4. Instrument cluster
    By Daywalker in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th November 2008, 18:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vauxhall vectra speedo not working

vectra c speedometer not working

my vectra c has a problem with the cluster

vauxhall zafira instrument cluster changed now it will not start

vectra c instrument panel

insignia trip meter doesnt work

vectra c instrument panel not working

Vauxhall instrument panel replaced now not starting

vectra instrument panel stops working when driving

vauxhall vectra c speedometer not working

vauxhall insignia rev counter and speedo not working

vectra c speedo not working

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •